We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Our family of six( four adult children) recently attended a family gathering in Chadds Ford and chose to stay here. The one bedroom suite accomodated us comfortably and was outfitted very thoughtfully with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The breakfast was outstanding. The evening staff was wonderful. My only complaint would be one of the staff members seemed overly suspicious and made us feel like we were being observed for infractions more than we were guests at the hotel. I understand the responsibility of the staff, but more subtle policing would make the guests feel more comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DadimaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    125
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
202
136
22
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

I spend a few days in this hotel and enjoyed the suite type of accommodation. Bedroom, bathroom, living room and equipped kichenet, looking new and clean. Very comfortable bed, its so quiet that you can leave the window open at night.
Nice and homy area for breakfast and dinner, which was really nice food.
Very friendly and extremely helpful receptionists.
Good value for price, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quatschkopf9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Wonderful staff, great accommodations, and good location. Can't ask for much more. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

We recently attended a family wedding in Greenville, Delaware and chose to stay here for the proximity to Beaver Valley area of northern Delaware which provides back road access to Thompson's Bridge Road. We stayed two nights and had a double suite (two double beds). The hotel was very clean, it comes with a complete kitchen, which we didn't need, but having the big refrigerator was nice. Kitchen is equipped with the basic necessities- we appreciated having the wine glasses there (which we forgot)! Glassware throughout the room was real glass- none of that plastic stuff. Granite countertops in kitchen and bath. Sink is in a separate dressing area. Toilet and bath are in their own room.Two large TV flatscreens were nice! The beds and pillows were very comfortable- somewhat on the soft side, which I prefer. Very clean. Extra pillows and blankets were available and neatly presented in their own zippered cases. Bedroom area is separated by a door so if your partner/spouse/children awake, there is no need to disturb those who are sleeping.
The room was quiet, we did not hear other guests and our room was next to elevator but we did not hear any foot traffic at all. Bathroom was very clean, shower pressure great. Abundant towels. I did use the iron and ironing board and it worked well. Wireless Internet was easy to connect. The decor in the room is as represented well by the hotel photographs.

Our concierge Michael was very helpful and friendly.
Linens were fresh and clean, Quilt is in a white duvet cover. Blankets were very plush.

Our view on the fourth (top) floor overlooked the pool (covered for fall/winter) and also a wonderful view of horses grazing on nearby farm land.

The hotel sits way back on busy Route 202 and there was no traffic noise whatsoever.

We did not use the evening meal options but the continental breakfast was very extensive and complete. Each morning there was a different choice of egg, breakfast meat (bacon, Canadian bacon/ham, sausage, also fritters, grits, cream sausage. biscuit, etc. Assortment of cereals, bagels,English muffins, gourmet muffins, fruit, DIY waffels, etc. Yogurt, assortment of juices, coffee and tea with many choices of creamer (appreciated the Irish Cream). Those little touches mean a lot. A monthly menu calendar of what is served when is placed on your refrigerator door Dining area had a hunt club decor and two flat screens and a lovely fireplace and private nooks and crannies for private eating and bigger tables if you are more social.

We didn't avail ourselves of business printing, work out area etc as our schedule was busy enough with wedding plans. The Concord Mall is right across the street and if you are not familiar with Delaware- we are tax free here! The hotel is in with a cluster of two other hotels and across the street is a cluster of well-known restaurants like TGIF.

Check in and check out were quick and uneventful.A large portico shelters loading in and out. Two elevators work fast; There are brass luggage carts and coded key card entry, all of which is fairly standard hotel lodging fare.

I would most definitely stay here again. We also asked for an early check in and we were accommodated!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucinda302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanview, DE
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stayed here on November 11 and were treated wonderfully by the desk staff. Thge room was absolutely delightful -- big, comfortable, and quiet. the price was reasonable. The free breakfast was truly outstanding. Can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

I stayed here due to business in Wilmington, but it really is the perfect location for site seeing in the Philly area. I agree the cost of the hotel seemed high for mid week,(much cheaper on the weekend when dinner is not offered) but when you factor in the free Breakfast and Dinner - you get a lot for your money. Although we never did stay for dinner (only because we had business dinner plans) it looked and smelled great. Some in our group who sampled said it tasted great as well.

I really liked the lay out of these suites. Toilet and shower in one area behind a door. Bedroom behind another door. Vanity/sink area located between both, but open to the hallway. Bedroom was large with lots of extra space. I did not use the kitchen but it seemed fully equiped and very clean with a 2 burner stove and full size fridge. Large closet in the bedroom with plenty of hangers. Smaller closet in the hallway near the vanity/sink with additional hangers.

Lovely hiking trails located behind the hotel. Friendly staff. A shuttle type van that will take you within a 5 mile radius, and will exceed that and go to the Wilmington train station if they are not busy.

Fitness room and equipment looked new. Several eliptical machines and treadmills. One balance ball, several weighted balls and a strength training machine. Cold water is available as are towels. They could use a fan or two as the room got stuffy very quickly.

Once I returned home, I received an e-mail asking me to rate the hotel. I did, and had 2 comments about their fitness center. I wished they had some free weights, and thought a sign would be helpful to let folks know about the disinfecting wipes they had (to wipe off the machines). Later that same day I received a reply with a reason they could not have free weights, but they appreciated my comments and would look into signage for the wipes. Great follow up and customer service.

A great stay - I only wish there was a hotel of this quality in every city I visited.

Room Tip: Loved the fact that you can go online 36 hours before check in and pick your room location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FirstPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanton, Md
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed at the Homewood Suites last week, and we were so pleased with everything they had to offer there. The suites are really as big as small apartments. They were clean, well furnished and comfortable. The breakfast was terrific, and the weekday dinners were just that..a full dinner of salad, main dish, starch, vegetable and dessert. It really offset the rather high cost of the room. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
0.1 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#5 of 12 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#9 of 12 in Wilmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
6.1 mi away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#6 of 12 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Address: 350 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Homewood Suites Wilmington
Homewood Wilmington
Homewood Suites Brandywine Valley
Wilmington Homewood Suites
Wilmington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing