We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Wilmington/newark
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Overall, this was a good, inexpensive place to stay. The hotel was clean and served breakfast in the morning. My only complaint was that the bathrooms need to be renovated. They were clean but outdated.
I would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marjorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

We know you many choices for your traveling needs and we are glad you chose to stay with us. My staff and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 578 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Aster W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Made me sick I checked in and back out. There is scum and pubic hairs in the tub. Moldy shower curtain and tub would not drain. Stains on carpet, bent bed, ripped sheet and filthy air conditioner. Worst days inn I have even been to. Went to front desk to speak to manager. Manager said "all rooms are the same." Did not offer to correct situation. I was scheduled to stay a week but I checked out right away and stayed at another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windowguyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

I apologize again for the situation with your stay. I take any report of this nature very seriously, that is why I am going to take the liberty of a more in depth response.I stated the evening we talked that I would be willing to change your room if you were unhappy, but you stated you wanted to check out instead of that option. You asked me if all the rooms were the same design and I said yes. Never did I state that all the rooms were in the same condition as you stated yours to be. I subsequently apologized again and stated to you that your company has been staying with us for years and we never had a problem in the past.. My staff and I inspected the room thoroughly and found no hairs in the tub, the shower curtain liner was discolored from hair dye not dirt or filth as stated, but should have been replaced and has been. The mattress is beginning to show signs of bowing in the middle and will be replaced but is not like a hammock. I am sorry you did not give us an opportunity to rectify the situation, but if you ask your fellow employees I am sure you will find out they have been more than satisfied with our services over the years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
North Bend, Oregon
10050
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwilm, General Manager at Days Inn Wilmington/newark, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.8 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#8 of 13 in Wilmington
404 reviews
2.9 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Brandywine Valley
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
5.6 mi away
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wilmington/newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilmington/newark

Address: 5209 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803-1416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: $64 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wilmington/newark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Wilmington/newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing