We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service and food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Sheraton staff is very personable and accommodating. I love the downtown location - very easy to walk to restaurants and shops on Market Street. The breakfast was also delicious and the service staff were extremely polite and responsive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for your very nice review regarding the staff and the breakfast buffet. I personally love a breakfast buffet when I travel and be able to order, eggs cooked to order, omelets, waffles, pancakes, french toast, etc. I am glad that you enjoyed it as well
Have a great summer!
Eric Jolikko
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 496 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

The staff is great here. I am here on a weekly basis and they do a great job at making us business travelers feel at home away from home. In particular I definitely enjoy dining at the hotel restaurant Basil, food is very solid and I really enjoy the friendly service and chats with Gloria. She makes everyone feel welcome and has a nice spirit about her.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rxl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for your great feedback regarding the staff and especially regarding Gloria. I am very glad to read that you received the type of service that the staff strives to give to every guest. We look forward to seeing the next time in Wilmington DE
Have a great summer
Eric Jolikko
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The staff in the dining room was great,especially our very personable Gloria! Great service and she took time to chat with us after the meal. The breakfast buffet was great including the egg white option.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for your comments, especially the ones about Gloria. The hotel has many dedicated and caring employees and Gloria is definitely one of them. Thank you for recognizing her. I sounded like you had an enjoyable stay but your feedback was only a 3 out of 5. Please let us know what we could have done differently to have received a 5.
Thank you again
Eric Jolikko
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Convenient downtown location. Hotel is in need of an update, but rooms are very spacious, pretty clean and staff was very friendly. Nice extras in room like cotton balls and emory board. Bed was comfortable but pillows were a bit lumpy for me. Rooms and hallways were a bit stuffy - hotel would benefit from better ventilation. Overall decent stay.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank LoveTaxidia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. In regards to the hotel needing to be “updated”, the wallpaper, rugs and sofas where installed in November and December of 2012. The hotel also replaced the chair, ottoman and lighting package in the hotel in March 2013. The hotel has additional renovations that will be completed in 2014/2015 as well. I agree with your comment regarding the hallways being a bit stuffy, the hotel is replacing the roof top units that provide AC/heat to the guest hallways today (Monday 6/9) and the project will be completed Tuesday (6/10). Thank you again to the comments and I hope that you have an enjoyable summer.
Eric Jolikko
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Room was a great size, comfortable king size bed, had refrigerator and microwave, and convenient amenities. Staff friendly and helpful. I would stay again and recommend for those staying for business.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rarod7006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the hotel. I was very pleased to read that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The staff and I also appreciate the recommendation.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Eric Jolikko
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The rooms were cozy, EXTREMELY clean and fragrant. The bed was oh so relaxing.I hate smelly hotel rooms that smell stale; the showerhead was phenonemal it felt like home. Check in was okay was too slow only 1 person (seem like they were on a skeleton crew). I was very disappointed in the size of the indoor pool ONLY 3FT and water level was low. For a weekend stay I was also disappointed that not much was open on a Saturday when ur looking for breakfast. .Also for the rate you are paying breakfast should be complimentary. Other than that I would definitely stay again at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joantsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. It is great to read about your stay and how relaxing it was. When you return to the area, please when making reservations, ask for the packages that include breakfast in the room rate. Thank you and have a great summer.
Eric Jolikko
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Room was excellent, comfortable king size bed, had refrigerator and microwave, and convenient amenities. Staff friendly and helpful. Parking free but feels not secure. Air condition a little noisy. Would stay again. Close to freeway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DCtraveller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. The staff and I were pleased to read that you had a good experience and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Just so you are aware, the hotel has security that patrols the garage and has a security gate that goes down between the hours of 11pm and 6am daily to provide additional security for all guests and their vehicles.
Thank you again
Sincerely,
Eric Jolikko
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
0.2 mi away
HOTEL DU PONT
HOTEL DU PONT
#2 of 13 in Wilmington
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#6 of 13 in Wilmington
255 reviews
5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
4.9 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#8 of 13 in Wilmington
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel

Address: 422 Delaware Ave, Wilmington, DE 19801-1508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $102 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Wilmington is in Brandywine Valley by Rodney Square, Grand Opera House, museums, and many corporate headquarters. Our all-suites hotel has 7 meeting rooms which hold up to 300 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Sheraton Hotel Wilmington
Sheraton Wilmington
Wilmington Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing