We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impaccable customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Wilmington
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Impaccable customer Service”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Being a weekly and regular platinum starwood customer at the Sheraton Suites Wilmington, I would like to express my deepest gratitude to Sheraton Suites Manager Bobbi and her staff. The customer service has always been impeccable ever since my first stay. Bobbi and her staff has always catered my every need in every way possible, exceeding their capabilities and always going beyond their normal duties. Bobbi always provided excellent first class service, excelling and always making herself available for any problem or issue may have risen at the time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan_M5159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for the great back concerning the Front Desk Staff. They and all of the staff work very hard to ensure that every guest gets the same type of service that you experience every week that you stay at the hotel. Thank you for your loyalty.
War, Regards,
Eric Jolikko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    180
    94
    40
    33
See reviews for
112
91
43
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Bobbi and her staff are very courteous, professional and helpful. Bobbi found a room for me at late notice. The property is in a central location with access to all the freeways, malls and Philadelphia Airport. The staff is always ready and willing to serve. Great Job!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding the front desk staff and the service that you received. It is always nice to have the staff tell me about a review before I have had a chance to read it. GREAT MORALE BUILDER !!! Thank you!
Warm Regards,
Eric Jolikko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a good hotel among the very limited (and often sold out) choices in Wilmington, DE. Rooms are all suites and can be decently priced if you book ahead.

Service was friendly and ambience ok - but the bar was very, very busy and noisy the night I was there and wait staff could not handle the traffic. Also didn't see too many choices for eating / drinking close to the hotel - but that's a critique of the town, not the hotel.

Overall this is my first choice when I return to Wilmington for business

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raoul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of the hotel and its staff. I am glad to read that you will return to the hotel because of its friendly service and location. I have forwarded the review to the F&B team so they can review there staffing levels. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Eric Jolikko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I've stayed in the Sheraton Suites hotel four or five times in the past two years, but am only now writing a review. The suites are spacious, the bed is very comfortable with unusually crisp white linens that feel as if they have been ironed: a lovely treat.

Free bottles of water are a welcome and nice touch, but a better perk would be free WiFi in rooms. Even the least expensive Hilton and Marriott properties provide good Internet connections in their rooms at no additional cost.

Internet connections in lobby are not always good and noise from the adjacent bar makes it difficult to do serious work at the lobby computers.

Two recent breakfasts have offered good service but cold toast and potatoes with meals ordered from the menu. From now on, I will walk two blocks to a Subway sandwich shop for a healthy breakfast sandwich, prepared to order, at less tha half of the cost for a comparable breakfast at the Sheraton.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook a pleasant leafy square, while others overlook mechanical equipment, so if the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartsoSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your response. The housekeeping team works very hard to provide the best experience possible - I am glad that you have found the linen that they clean daily, clean and comfortable. In addition, I have sent your feedback to the F&B Mgmt team so they can address. I can tell you that they are in the process of creating a new menu.
Thank you again.
Sincerely
Eric Jolikko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I have mixed emotions about this place. Front desk staff was very helpful as was bellman. Was disappointed at the decor of the rooms and the public spaces. Whoever was the interior desecrater needs to go back to school. The use of dark wall covering plus dark carpeting and terrible lighting gave a depressing impression in what otherwise should have been an uplifting experience. Then, the room carpeting was a huge turnoff. The dark grey color on some bizarre pattern looked old and very dirty. May have been clean but it looked otherwise. The room furniture looked worn. Breakfast was OK, the saving grace was the wait staff, very friendly and helpful. The bar closed too early, we had about 50 people with us who were drinking and spending $$. But last call came too early. Missed opportunity to make some extra bucks. This hotel could be so much better with a little TLC

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PolarisGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I can tell you that November/December of 2012, all the guest rooms and guest hallways received new carpet, wallpaper, drapes and lights. The guest rooms also received new chairs and couches. In 2013, the hotel will be start replacing all of the case goods and in 2013/2014 the bathrooms will be renovated. However, the hotel must follow Sheraton Standards during renovations and the current Sheraton Standards are “earth tones” hence all of the brown.
In regards to the bar and it closing early, it is Delaware state law that all bars MUST close by 1am. Last call is to be made no later than 1245am with no drinks being served after this time. We do appreciate your business and truly wish that we could have stayed open later but the hotel does risk losing its liquor license if caught not following this state mandate. Thank you again
Warm Regards,
Eric Jolikko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My Fiancee and I stayed here after the The Peoples Reggae Festival in July, the Festival was nice by the way, and the stay was great. We were so tired and ready to get off of our feet, we were so happy that It was only about 5 miutes from the Festival and it was in a great location. This was not our first time staying at a Shearton Hotel, we stayed at one in Florida a few years back, so we were anticipating the stay. We had two queen size beds, the beds were so comfortable that we slept in seperate beds, that was a first. To sum it all up, Sheraton Suites is one of our favorite places to stay, in any city!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarmoniBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for the nice feedback regarding your stay. The Reggae Fest is a great and fun time in the city. I glad to read that you and your fiancée enjoyed. The staff and also that when you come back next year that you stay again with your Wilmington DE family.
Thank you and have a great weekend!
Eric Jolikko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed at this Sheraton for my wedding for 5 days and it was a wonderful time. The rooms are all suites! My guest who stayed here kept calling me and telling me how great the rooms were especially with how inexpensive the rooms were. The food was great for every meal (breakfast, lunch, and dinner). They have parking, and the staff were very helpful and kind! If I was in downtown Wilmington, DE I would stay here in a heart beat... You will be very happy you choose the Sheraton Suites in Wilmington, DE.

Room Tip: All the rooms are suites, so you can't go wrong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William_H931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments. The staff and I were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We can only hope that the wedding that you attended was just as good if not better. Thank you again and if you are in the Wilmington area again, please stay with us!!
Warm Regards,
Eric Jolikko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#2 of 13 in Wilmington
99 reviews
5.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
1.3 mi away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#6 of 13 in Wilmington
237 reviews
4.9 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#7 of 13 in Wilmington
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
Address: 422 Delaware Ave, Wilmington, DE 19801-1508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Wilmington is in Brandywine Valley by Rodney Square, Grand Opera House, museums, and many corporate headquarters. Our all-suites hotel has 7 meeting rooms which hold up to 300 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Sheraton Hotel Wilmington
Sheraton Wilmington
Wilmington Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing