We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree Hilton Delaware”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Overall, a good experience. Nice buffet breakfast included if Hilton Honors member. Only complaint: room too cold upon checking in. Not necessary to be that cold. Uncomfortable and a waste of energy. Took awhile to warm the room up. Also, crying babies on floor during the night made it difficult to fall asleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 709 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

Great location, friendly staff, and everything you could want/need as a central location for the wedding that I was there for. The rooms were great, nice television selection, and clean. I was pleasantly surprised by the setup of the fitness area, as well as how accommodating the staff was in offering information about various locations. Above all else, if you're out there look for Sara; she will take excellent care of you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAGNOVAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is the hotel that my friend and fiance booked for their wedding party to stay at for Memorial Day weekend. From the very beginning, there were issues with this place. The keycard machine was not operational so we had to be escorted to our rooms (EVERY TIME WE WANTED TO RETURN TO THEM) by hotel maintenance staff of whom there were an insufficient amount. Furthermore, upon checking in, and following our escort to the left, we discover that one of the two elevators is out of service. So the wait to get upstairs was always 5 minutes at the minimum. Once we got to our rooms, they were mostly fine, but the bathroom was somewhat lackluster. The shower head was coming out of the rough wall opening and had to be fiddled with in order to get it to work. These issues haunted the entire stay at the hotel. Later in our stay, we returned from a pre-wedding event with an extra case of beer. The staff was happy to offer to hold it in a refrigerator for us but of course upon trying to retrieve it, it was "missing". Overall, this hotel has some challenges regardless of the ongoing renovations. I'm sure some things can be improved, but our experience during a key weekend was very poor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dylan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The staff are friendly from the moment you walk in the door. The rooms are nice. The restaraunt has friendly service and excellent food. We come to Delaware at least once every 2-3 months and when we do we stay at this hotel and are very satisfied every time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jaime D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

when i checked in I was told the computers were down and I was not able to get a room key. This meant that a facilities person had to follow me to my room to let me in (every single time I wanted to get into my room). This was a huge inconvenience and lasted TWO days. For such a huge brand, I would have expected a better handling of such a situation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapman1118, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Maggie,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that the issue with our key machine created an inconvenience while you were our guest. They hotel has purchased a new computer that encodes our keys to make sure this situations does not happen in the future. Please give us a second chance to impress if you return to our area in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Eric Chapman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

bed was super comfortable, and people at the desk were very nice. We got there a little early and had no trouble checking in. Great experience. Would definitely go back. We did attempt to visit the bar after our event and my only complaint would be prices there! $15 for a mixed drink is ridiculous. $5.50 for a beer?! Would have been nice to be able to stay at the hotel for a beer or two, but NOT at those prices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Keri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapman1118, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your opinion and hope you return again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Eric Chapman
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff at the hotel has become like a second family. I travel to Wilmington on a weekly basis and I have gotten to know a lot of the staff incuding the bartenders and wait staff. It's nice to be welcomed back and have people know your name and ask how your weekend was. Not all hotel staffs are like this so this is a compliment to the management of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chapman1118, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Eric-
Thank you very much for your kind words about our staff. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return!

Yours in Hospitality,

Eric Chapman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
0.2 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#8 of 13 in Wilmington
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine
5 mi away
HOTEL DU PONT
HOTEL DU PONT
#2 of 13 in Wilmington
257 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#6 of 13 in Wilmington
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington

Address: 4727 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803-1408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: $103 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington is centrally located near the Concord Mall and Interstate 95 in Brandywine Valley. Complimentary shuttle service is available to shops and restaurants within 3 miles of the property. Philadelphia International Airport is less than 17 miles away. Other features include complimentary WiFi, onsite dining, indoor heated pool, fitness center and our signature warm, delicious chocolate chip cookies. Event and meeting space for up to 300 guests can be accommodated at DoubleTree Wilmington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing