We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anna's wedding in Delaware”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Anna's wedding in Delaware”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. We were in Delaware for our daughter's wedding last week and we stayed at The Doubletree Hilton. Not only is it simply a good hotel, but everyone on the staff was wonderful, friendly and excited for us. They all made us feel at home and they were actually interested in hearing about this important of event in our lives.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin D, Social Media Champion at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are thrilled about what a great weekend you had during your daughter's wedding. It's our pleasure to serve you & your family during this special celebration! Come back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    163
    92
    36
    14
See reviews for
169
99
29
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Faridabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very good Hotel for Stay and Enjoy the Pool very near to Rattail mall like sears and Macy and other , neat and Clean Value for money I would like to stay when I will be on business tour..Very good Hotel for Stay and Enjoy the Pool very near I to Rattail mall like sears and Macy and other , neat and Clean Value for money

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin D, Social Media Champion at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when you're back in town for business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
301 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a youth sports tournament. Hotel was very accommodating. Nice draft selection at pub. Staff bent over backwards for us. I stay in Wilmington quite a bit for work. This hotel is better than most in the area, and the prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NKPBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin D, Social Media Champion at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us over the weekend and for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Convenient location, clean hotel, friendly staff. We found this hotel to be an excellent choice when traveling to Wilmington DE or South Eastern Pennsylvania. It's located near great shopping and also close to major cities for entertainment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin D, Social Media Champion at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree By Hilton Wilmington and for this great review! We hope you will visit again when back in the area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel was eh. Nothing horrible (oh except the shower head which was HORRIBLE) and nothing great. The front desk clerk had NO clue when asked about a HUGE event that was going on in the area. Since most hotels closer to the event was sold out, she should have had a clue and been ready to answer any questions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin D, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree Wilmington. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We will certainly take a look at the room to ensure any repairs will be taken care of. We look forward to your next stay with us so that we can give you a great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Had a great experience at this hotel. The room was clean and updated, with marble in the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. The tv was staticky, however was there for business and didn't watch tv much. I did not use the restaurant there as there is no complimentary breakfast. The prices seemed high. They had a coffee table in the lobby in the mornings. Not Starbucks but good for me til I got in the office. They have a small area with snacks and convenience store items however not what I needed so I ran out to Target which was only a couple minutes down the road. There were several restaurants and a mall right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin D, Social Media Champion at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay with the DoubleTree By Hilton Wilmington. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Visited a chemical vendor in the area and stayed at the DoubleTree during this stay. Stay was nice and quality was good. For the money, was a good stay. Recommendation from vendor helped to narrow down the choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Aric J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#6 of 12 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#4 of 12 in Wilmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#7 of 12 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
Address: 4727 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington is centrally located near the Concord Mall and Interstate 95 in Brandywine Valley. Complimentary shuttle service is available to shops and restaurants within 3 miles of the property. Philadelphia International Airport is less than 17 miles away. Other features include complimentary WiFi, onsite dining, indoor heated pool, fitness center and our signature warm, delicious chocolate chip cookies. Event and meeting space for up to 300 guests can be accommodated at DoubleTree Wilmington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing