We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A MEAL IN A HOAGIE”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Capriotti's

Capriotti's
Ranked #32 of 549 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A MEAL IN A HOAGIE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Over-stuffed hoagies (subs) with some unique combinations like a Thanksgiving dinner in a hoagie. Tasty and well-prepared. Reasonably priced and worth every penny.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    31
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corona de Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
147 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“To die for good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Grew up on these then moved to Arizona. HAD to stop in on a recent trip and it was just as I had hoped it would be. Couldn't make up my mind on which memory I wanted to relive so I ordered 3 subs - Bobby, Italian & mushroom cheesesteak. All were wonderful and we ate on them that day and the next. WONDERFUL !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AZMichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
157 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We order from work occasionally. Always have our orders ready, food always good and staff great to deal with

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gborotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Taste but you'll pay for it.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you to any other local sub place and order a large sub you're looking at a 10-12 in hoagie and somewhere right around $8-10 in price. Cap's large is a 20" behemoth, and will run you around $14... Perfectly fine for the price but if you're just looking for a quick snack at lunch with enough behind it to hold you till dinner, this is not what you want. Take my suggestion and order the small..... lol, Not necessarily a bad problem but frustrating if you weren't expecting to break a $20.... Overall good taste, fast service, so much that you forget the seedy neighborhood.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“THE TURKEY SUBS ARE THE BEST”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The turkey subs are the best! They have a sandwich called the bobbi which you have to try. This is a place that you do not want to go around lunch, especially during a Friday! Just too crowded. Well worth the trip

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulJ94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriotti's also viewed

 
Wilmington, DE
 

Been to Capriotti's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing