We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Don Pablo's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Don Pablo's
Ranked #343 of 549 Restaurants in Wilmington
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fallston, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great atmosphere great food quick service. Meeting family no problem getting seats. Great location right by the mall.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ebdecker0341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    8
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We love the atmosphere of the restaurant ... Although it can get a little loud because of high ceilings. A nice place for dinner and drinks after long day ... Of course, we are retired and every day is a good one! Food is great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This spot is so relaxing. The ambiance is chic yet authentic. The food is great...the price is doable...not a pocket breaker. The drinks are delicious and worth every penny...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QueensofVirtue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not as good as usual”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went to don pablos on July 8 near the Christianna mall , and eat there often... But the only thing I can say is that it was the worst ever.. They are under new management, so it might be a sign... NO one wants soggy fries, and half baked chips....not to mention half crappy stuff. and I REFUSE to pay extra for sour cream, when everywhere else I go, they don't charge...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Always good food at this Don Pablo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Arrived around 8pm on a Friday night. Surprised at only 5-6 minute wait. Food great, service just as great. Server, manager interested in our experience and food quality. Dine here regularly when we are in the area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChincoteagueWaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pablo's also viewed

 

Been to Don Pablo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing