We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Stanley's”
Review of Stanley's Tavern

Stanley's Tavern
Ranked #41 of 553 Restaurants in Wilmington
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“It's Stanley's”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We went to Stanleys to meet up with an old friend. We took advantage of the beer special but not the wing special. We did order wings but when they came out they were barely edible (not hot enough and not cooked as well as I like my wings).
The food was good but nothing to really bring you back to say I really need to order that again.
We will go back, we enjoy the bar area but we know what to get and what not to get.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chillaxin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    27
    26
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Been here forever”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

All over average,. People love it for its longevity. But needs makeover in and out. With Ulysses so close, and so shabby sheik, they should be careful. Its okay to look 80 when you are a person...not a restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Stanley's”
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Food was great and so were the drinks. The atmosphere is great a nice place to just hang out with friends and watch the game. The price though however is overly done and the service could be better

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Officalreviewguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
1,955 reviews
657 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,912 helpful votes
“Best salad bar around”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were visiting relatives in the area and went to Stanley's for lunch. We had the anazing salad bar with a wide variety of items, 2 soups, numberous desserts, all for about $7. This has to be one of the best salad bars I ever had. There are many other selections and they are known for ribs, but for a tasty, filling lunch the salad bar was unbeatable.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our regular hangout”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stanley's has great wings, ribs, salad bar, drinks.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank KKEMPSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stanley's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Stanley's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing