We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Tex-Mex- and Tasty Margaritas”

Mexican Post Restaurant
Ranked #121 of 553 Restaurants in Wilmington
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Solid Tex-Mex- and Tasty Margaritas”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a great place to eat for tex/mex styled food for the American taste-bud. Their margaritas are generous and tasty. Their salsa is chunky and fresh. This not an authentic Mexican place by any stretch of the imagination- but I don't think it matters because the food is good- the staff is wonderful and the atmosphere is very nice.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andiralaw79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    27
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Media, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“comparible to dallas , tx”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

had steak strip fajitas for lunch.very, very good. plenty of steak and more than enough additives. asked for medium on the steak, served on the money. would definitely return to try something else on the menu. its a local chain, but you would never know it, very personable.
P.S. I ADVISE YOU TO IGNORE MARIGOLD'S REVIEW. ANYONE WHO FORGETS AND LEAVES A DOGGIE BAG, THEN EXPECTS MGT. TO HOLD IT, AND THEN EXPECTS A COURTESY CALL AND A CREDIT REFUND IS NUTS AND/OR CHEAP. IT TAKES ALL KINDS. THE LOVELY PUBLIC!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biodont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed in one aspect, otherwise I wouldve rated it as very good. Our waitress was great... It was management in very disap”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

If it wasnt for one exception I'd have rated this very good... I left half my leftovers there ( which i paid good money for) I called as soon as I got home and realize expecting they held it but they not only acted like they could care less but said didn't even offer to look. I asked for manager they said Tony wasnt there. After leaving 3 msgs the next couple days, he never returned my call. Very Disappointed, I expected a partial credit or at least act apologetic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Magmarigold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh food, great margaritas, what else could you want? ;)”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I have eaten here twice now. Great service, great margaritas, food hot and fresh. Don't be scared by how crowded parking lot looks. It was Friday night and we got seated right away. Bar was crowded but dining room was not. Good value. Try the tortilla soup - its a meal in itself!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The Good;
1. Nice decor
2. Nice location with ample parking
3. Not so crowded
4. Delicious Food
5. Friendly Servers
6. Prompt Service

The bad:
1. Nothing much to Complain about
2. No Mexican Music in the Background...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sulphide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexican Post Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mexican Post Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing