We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ciao's Pizza

Ciao's Pizza
Ranked #210 of 549 Restaurants in Wilmington
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was in town for a month so I got several different take out pizza's from here. Good NY style pizza. Seemed to mainly be a takeout place although they had some tables.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jim5618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I don't get it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

There are a lot of good here, but I just don't get it. Maybe because of it location, people don't go outside of Trolly for their pizza. I grew up in Wilmington and have had better pizza (Gerardo's). I've had worse as well. For me, this is solid average pizza. I think Ciao has better pizza at the Bear location.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATrainRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“Hands DOWN! Favorite pizza.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

I've lived in a lot of places. This place has amazing pizza. It's a place where I have those buy 10 get one free. Get it often and it's all good. Everything from they're Chicken Alfredo pizza to their Spinach Bianco to pepperoni. Great prices too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonaia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
281 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Gotta' go to Ciao”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Oh baby, do they have good food. Probably the best pizza in the area. Great selection of food items...there is something for everybody. Parking can be a pain in the drain, but you meal will be well-worth the aggravation.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This pizza place is a great neighborhood spot! The pizza is always tasty even if you want something a little more out of the ordinary (think bbq chicken pizza). Their steaks are great, as well! I particularly love the buffalo chicken cheesesteak - the sauce is pink because it's a mix of hot sauce & blue cheese. The chopped antipasto salad is always a standby for me, too! The staff is always helpful & friendly, too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eclaired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ciao's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing