We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta' go to Ciao”
Review of Ciao's Pizza

Ciao's Pizza
Ranked #208 of 553 Restaurants in Wilmington
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Gotta' go to Ciao”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Oh baby, do they have good food. Probably the best pizza in the area. Great selection of food items...there is something for everybody. Parking can be a pain in the drain, but you meal will be well-worth the aggravation.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, DE
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummm!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This pizza place is a great neighborhood spot! The pizza is always tasty even if you want something a little more out of the ordinary (think bbq chicken pizza). Their steaks are great, as well! I particularly love the buffalo chicken cheesesteak - the sauce is pink because it's a mix of hot sauce & blue cheese. The chopped antipasto salad is always a standby for me, too! The staff is always helpful & friendly, too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eclaired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Mom & Pop Italian Place”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

They make every pizza fresh with some great combinations. Take out, sit in with a friend, and enjoy!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jstarblue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Ciao has awesome pizza, calzones, and subs. Every time I get delivery it is always quick and the staff is friendly and accommodating!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not bad, but not great either.”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We were looking for a new pizza place and decided to try this one out. I've been to the Ciao's in Newark - which has fantastic pizza, but I can't say I was overly excited about what we ate. It was just OK.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank rebeccamisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ciao's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing