We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique brews!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant

Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 547 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: S Justison Street
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique brews!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

These are some of the most interesting craft brews I've ever tried. Very friendly and accommodating service and attractive decor, with a view of the river.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LMandala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    272
    79
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
239 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“We've had better outings at Iron Hill....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and I ate at Iron Hill Wilmington on 11/17/12. We were seated upstairs in the banquet room as it was a busy Saturday night. I'm not sure if our waitress was new or just overwhelmed but service and attention from her was slow. The food was fair. My wife had the Portobellow Mushroom Sandwich which she enjoyed, and I had the Pork Tenderloin special which was a little dry.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodstock1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great beer and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Came in for the beer but the food was awesome. Tried the pumpkin porter and the turkey burger. Paid about $20 including tip.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altima2008
Level Contributor
133 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Awesome glueten free menu & good prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Was given a heads up about this restaurant from a fellow traveler and came away impressed.

1. Great glueten free menu. Had plenty of options on it and it wasn't hard to find anything.
2. The preparation and presentation of the food was outstanding. I ordered a hamburger and it was cooked to perfection. I ordered it well done and that's what I got. They even managed not. to suck out the flavor when they cooked it. Didn't taste dry.
3. Waiter was pleasant and helpful. He took very good care of us from start to finish.
4. The portions of food were more than fair for the price. Actually when everything was said and done got more value than I anticipated.
5. Very inviting atmosphere. My seven year old who is picky at times loved the restaurant and the view of the Christiana river.

Will definitely be back here the next time were at the Wilmington waterfront.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank altima2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
409 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I enjoyed a bowl of pumpkin soup here and a beet and goat cheese salad. Both were really good. It was happy hour and there were a number of drink specials. I do not drink beer, but they appeared to have a wide selection as well as a lot of specials. I would return here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beachbreeze66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant also viewed

 
Wilmington, DE
 

Been to Iron Hill Brewery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing