We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice night out!”

Sullivan's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Sullivan's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 553 Restaurants in Wilmington
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between Route 202 and Naamans Road
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice night out!”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Went here for a nice night out with the husband. We both enjoyed our food, and will be back on some special occasion I'm sure. The service was nice. The place was super busy and despite having reservations, we had to wait 30 minutes for our table.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mamastub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    68
    37
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Sullivan's is a very nice restauraunt for a special occassion or business dinner.

Helpful?
Thank KKEMPSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Put your meat where your mouth is”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

If you're going to be a top end steakhouse, you better have great beef and a very fine eye on how to cook it. This restaurant didn't measure up in either case.

Helpful?
1 Thank wittymind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely top notch in every way!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Had dinner there and were delighted by the fast efficient service, warm greeting at the door, attentiveness of the staff to our every need and delicious food. We got salads, chicken and Alaskan king crab legs and all were outstanding. The setting is upscale and the menu very varied. Portions are more than ample and you never go away hungry. We look forward to many return trips there. They did everything right and we could not have asked for a more enjoyable dining experience!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens Greece
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Lots of seafood for a great steak place, friendly waitress, cold reception”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We were seated in the upper library section, nice for conversations. Food was plentiful and excellent. I had the spicy rib eye. There was a lot of push for the seafood dishes from a gregarious and efficient, friendly waitress, but we all went for meats: filet mignon, etc. with the potatoes and spinach. Appetizers were interesting although the cheese steak egg rolls were not as quality in terms of the meat as they should have been. The two vegetables were plenty for the three of us, who also enjoyed the chopped salad, lettuce wedge, etc. Why do most of the salads have to have blue cheese -- some lighter dressings would have been nice as well.

The only negative was a sort of cold reception from the front desk staff. We made same day accommodations so they only had a late reservation, but we were happy enjoying drinks at the bar where a jazz duo was playing live on the weekend. We arrived 45 min. early and were seated on time, lots of empty tables by the way, but the reception was still cold and unfriendly for reasons that i don't know! Maybe they should shuffle staff.

A bit pricy, but lots of food, and doggy bags were no problem.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smartiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sullivan's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing