We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at this hotel”
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Wilmington
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Wilmington
Tannersville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time at this hotel”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My husband and I were going to the are area to attend a friends funeral. We looked up hotels online and read all the reviews. After reading all the good reviews for this hotel, we decided to book our stay. I have to say the reviews were right. The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly, the continental breakfast was great and everything was fresh. The room was immaculate! The bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel was nice and quiet. We will definitely choose this hotel again if we are ever in the area!.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
TripAdvisor reviews work!!! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Inn at Wilmington. We are glad to hear your due diligence in researching the area paid off and you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, you will be back in the Wilmington area under better circumstances and we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    127
    51
    19
    11
See reviews for
124
111
25
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel offers splendid value with a good breakfast and computing/printing facilities included as well as all day coffee and tea facilities.
Rooms are more than adequate and have both a microwave and fridge.
Staff cannot be faulted.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here at the Inn at Wilmington! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms, services, and staff. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I admit that I am not familiar with the lodging situation is Wilmington but I was surprised at the weary condition of the Inn. The staff was polite and the room clean so no complaints there. For what is clearly a hotel used by business travelers there was a very small breakfast nook and the fitness room had only a couple of pieces of equipment. Also had a very slow elevator, I ended up using the stairs from the 3rd floor to save time.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank fc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Inn at Wilmington. Our hotel is one of Delaware's hidden gems! As a limited service hotel we cater to individuals, families, and corporate guests alike and hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Nice, clean room at a good price. They have a friendly, helpful staff. They serve a nice complimentary breakfast. I have stayed there before and had similar experience. One of my favorite places to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmarkley6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We love to hear from our return guests! We are happy to hear the Inn at Wilmington is one of your favorite places to stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Good alternative to the more high cost, high spec hotels down the road on Rocky Run Parkway. Standard motel rooms, but clean and spacious. Decent breakfast (though wished it started a little earlier than 7.00 a.m. on weekdays). Computer attached to printer for checking in to flights / printing boarding passes. Staff universally pleasant, although had a few minutes wait checking in as the reception staff person had stepped away from the desk for a few minutes.

Whilst it would be possible to be picky on the whole I though this good value, staff friendly and helpful, room and breakfast very satisfactory.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tractorinsmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and felf the Inn at Wilmington is a good value. Your comments on are important to us, so we apprecite you taking the time to send us your feedback. We hope you stay with us again next time you are in the Wilmington area!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Was a wonderful stay with no problems! The staff was extremely friendly and lovely. Only small problem was the fridge in the room was rather noisy and I am a light sleeper. But that is to be expected.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JACCP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for chosing wto stay with us at the Inn at Wilmington! We are happy to hear you had such an "excellent stay" and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The salesman, Darrel (sp?), was gracious over the phone when I was trying to get a group rate for family traveling for a funeral in the area. He offered a terrific rate for us and was responsive when I needed help getting the rate for a cousin after the block timing expired. The room was roomy and quiet but the heating unit seemed to be either sweltering hot or icy cold, we couldn't seem to make it stay a consistent temperature. It was clean and the staff was terrific for our entire stay. I'd go back but I'd definitely ask about the HVAC in the rooms before making my reservation. Don't expect more than waffles, biscuits and gravy, and cereal for breakfast, but the coffee was pretty good. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. They were accommodating when my family needed meeting space and were just really friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMTGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Inn at Wilmington! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our service in the midst of difficult times. We hope you will consider staying with us again for a vacation next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
4.9 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#2 of 13 in Wilmington
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wilmington

Property: Inn at Wilmington
Address: 300 Rocky Run Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience luxurious comfort and local charm at the INN at Wilmington. Nestled in the heart of Delaware's Brandywine Valley, our inviting boutique hotel features contemporary styled guestrooms and suites and impressive amenities, including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi, and business and fitness centers. Enjoy our convenient location near points of interest such as Nemours Estate and Winterthur Museum, major businesses like DuPont and AstraZeneca, and the Nemours/Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children. Book one of our exclusive vacation packages that pair local attractions with our modern, pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Wilmington Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing