We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good location, excellent rooms, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Wilmington
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Vermont
Level Contributor
134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“good location, excellent rooms, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A surprisingly nice hotel! Very clean, quiet, and comfortable room. Friendly and experienced staff. Great location close to attractions such as Longwood Gardens, Winterthur, major Interstates, and nearby restauraunts.

Room Tip: top floor rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diverguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at the Inn at Wilmington. We are glad that you had such a positive experience and hope you will choose to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    111
    43
    16
    10
See reviews for
112
101
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterbury, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed memorial weekend for my cousins wedding and without looking at the reviews we were extremely nervous but the second we walked in the hotel to check in we were extremely pleased. The receptionist on both shifts 1st & 2nd were very pleasant although we were there are around 1:30pm and couldnt check in they gave us a card to use at fridays for 15% off our meal. Walking distance from the hotel it was very convient. Then we were checked in at 2:30 with no issues we were placed on the second floor room right across from our other party. The room was well kept & the provided us wtih plenty of towels. Breakfast bar was good too it was very clean and the lady greeted us to help ourselves. Over all our experience at the inn of wilmington was a great one. I'd come stay there again without a doubt we used the fitness room & computers as well! VERY GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Inn at Wilmington. We truly appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay and the services we provide. Hopefully you will choose us again the next time you are in the Wilmington area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have family in the area and am a frequent visitor. I have tried several chains, but have been most satisfied with the Inn. Great location close to the Mall and several eating establishments. The rooms are spacious have in room refrigerators and coffee. The cleanliness is top notch. There seems to be a personal touch in the service that is missing in other places in the area. An obvious disadvantage is no frequent flyer program points, but using the right credit card gets you some reward. It is my first choice in the area

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Inn at Wilmington! As a frequent visitor to the area, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the location of our property & the service we provide. We hope to see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had read some of the negative reviews before our one night stay at the Inn at Wilmington on May 25, 2013. Therefore, I was particularly attentive to the service and cleanliness. We were treated warmly and pleasantly by all front desk staff. On check in we were given a good recommendation for a nearby restaurant. The room was immaculate, comfy beds, etc. The complimentary breakfast was adequate, though not outstanding. Pluses were the waffle maker, sausage and eggs. Negatives: The fruit was canned and the yogurt was in a large serving bowl as opposed to individual containers. It had separated and looked unappetizing! The hotel is close to many of the Brandywine Valley attractions, so very convenient location if you are exploring that area.

Room Tip: Our room was on the forth floor, end of hallway, and on the front of the hotel. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knitone1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Inn at Wilmington and thank you for taking the time to send us feedback about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and we will look into the yogurt and fruit bowl presentation. Hopefully you will stay with us again on your next trip to the Wilmington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Wonderful service!!!!! Liz, and Lelia are the greatest and the friendliest people. I had an issue with my reservation through Hotels.com and they took care of me. First time staying and I would be staying again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMonai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Inn at Wilmington. We are glad to know that you enjoy the service we provide and do hope you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my group, The Police Unity Tour. We have stayed here previously and always enjoyed our stay. The rooms are kept very clean and the beds are comfortable.
I would like to recognize the great customer service of Lelia Pierce and Patricia Robinson. They went out of their way and had breakfast an hour earlier than normal to accommodate our group.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCEA3994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are always happy to have the Police Unity Tour stay at the Inn at Wilmington and are happy that you continue to enjoy your stay. Hopefully we will see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. Room's were very clean and modern. Free continental breakfast where you can make your own egg sandwich with bacon. Usually its just the cold breakfast in the free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kapadia666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at the Inn at Wilmington. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
4.9 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#3 of 12 in Wilmington
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wilmington

Property: Inn at Wilmington
Address: 300 Rocky Run Pkwy, Wilmington, DE 19803-1515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Wilmington Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing