We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Wilmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Wilmington
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel and customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my group, The Police Unity Tour. We have stayed here previously and always enjoyed our stay. The rooms are kept very clean and the beds are comfortable.
I would like to recognize the great customer service of Lelia Pierce and Patricia Robinson. They went out of their way and had breakfast an hour earlier than normal to accommodate our group.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCEA3994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are always happy to have the Police Unity Tour stay at the Inn at Wilmington and are happy that you continue to enjoy your stay. Hopefully we will see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    111
    43
    15
    10
See reviews for
112
100
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. Room's were very clean and modern. Free continental breakfast where you can make your own egg sandwich with bacon. Usually its just the cold breakfast in the free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kapadia666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at the Inn at Wilmington. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Squeeky clean rooms...Friendly smiling staff...especially Lisa in the breakfast room!First time visit to the area..and what a find!Not a flaw in anything offered!Great location near restaurants and not far from major roadways. Reasonable rates!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Courtyard by Marriott Wilmington Brandywine. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penobscot, ME
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I love this hotel. I stay here every time I come to Delaware. Lisa, the breakfast assistant, is amazing - she even remembers the names of my grandkids. When I check in I am greeted by the same wonderfully smiling face and made to feel at home. The room is clean clean clean! I can recommend this hotel for everyone and everything. Also, next door is a host of chain restaurants for your choosing. I'll be back next month, again!

Room Tip: Fitness facilities are shared with hotel next door - nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeAnne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you had another great stay at the Inn at Wilmington and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Staff does not care about the customer.Gave me a room in which A/C didn't work, I had issues settling my bill because rate charged is different from what was promised. Next time I booked the hotel I was told before check-in that they have run out of rooms .. Never ever go near this place. please save yourself from getting embarrassed, I bet you will have problems during check-in and check-out... . Stay away from Mr. Director of sales

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aseem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your overnight stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not experience a pleasant stay with us and would like to sincerely apologize. I have also addressed your concerns with our entire staff.
We honestly value you as our guest, and would very much like to have you as our guest again. I truly welcome the opportunity to speak with you at any time to further discuss the occurrences that transpired during your stay, so please feel free to call me directly.

Thanks again and have a pleasant day,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just finished a stay at the Inn at Wilmington; I had to travel to the area for a family matter and ended up having to stay at the hotel for about a week.
The hotel is clean and very comfortable, they have a great free breakfast with cereal, fruit and hot options each day and great coffee 24/7.
The staff was so friendly and helpful when we had to extend our reservation. If you are going to come to the Wilmington area and need a hotel I highly recommend the Inn at Wilmington.
I did give it a four star instead of a five star for one reason. We did have an ant situation in our room. In all fairness to the hotel it is the beginning of spring and we were on the first floor. The hotel did take care of it and I will say the hotel and room were very clean.
Also nice amenities, the hotel has the breakfast I mentioned plus a nice gym area and they share some perks with the Marriott in the same parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank egallag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at the Inn at Wilmington. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff to be hospitable and accommodating. Both the staff, and management, really appreciates your compliments about our amenities and recommending our hotel to future travelers that may visit the area. Your concern was also taken very seriously and we have contacted, and scheduled a technician to come out and address the ant problem so that we can get it resolved.

Thanks again, we look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Arrived at Inn at Wilmington -- only one room available at 4:00 pm. Since we had paid in advance we had to take the room. First floor, handicapped, street side and definitely not a Sheraton, Marriott or a Hilton. So much for Wilmington.

Room Tip: Go with the tried and true. Advertisements are just that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Redhead1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn at Wilmington, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send feedback about your stay at the Inn at Wilmington. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
4.9 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#3 of 12 in Wilmington
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wilmington

Property: Inn at Wilmington
Address: 300 Rocky Run Pkwy, Wilmington, DE 19803-1515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Wilmington Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing