We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$151
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$148
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HOTEL DU PONT(Wilmington)
$399
$199
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
$134
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
$152
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
177
138
60
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
138
60
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwaffleswaffle makerroom was cleanfree breakfast isthe breakfast areastay there againhot breakfastcoffee tablelongwood gardenscourtyard marriottconvenient locationstaff was very friendly and helpfulgreat place to staywilmington areaflat screenother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 414 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

No more or less than what we expected. Everything is pretty basic. Room was clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.. Keurig coffeemaker in the room is a nice touch, as the coffee they make for breakfast is way too weak. Fortunately, the hotel next door has a Starbucks, though it has funky hours.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurencat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn At Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you for your review, I genuinely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I did address the issue about the breakfast coffee with the staff. If you stay with us next time please all of our Seattle Best Starbucks coffee we carry in 6 different flavors. We look forward to seeing you during you next visit to DE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

We Stayed for 3 nights while attending a wedding reception and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, no complaints. Bed linens were fluffy and clean and beds comfortable. Rooms adequate although not huge. Breakfast items were plentiful and the eating area good size. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and the only con I could say is the one elevator if the hotel is crowded, which during our stay it wasn't so not a problem. Gym was nice as was lobby. I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2seniorcitizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn At Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you for your review, I truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay and I am delighted that you had a wonderful experience. Here at the Inn at Wilmington we do our utmost to give every guest a stunning experience, and it is our pleasure that your stay was pleasant. We hope to see you during your next visit to Wilmington De and continued to exceed your expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The hotel was very conveniently located close to everything. Longwood Gardens were less than 20 minutes drive from the hotel. The stuff at the hotel was very nice and helpful. The rooms are good size. The breakfast was exactly as we expected – coffee, tea, cereal, milk, waffles, muffins…

The main problem with the rooms, however, is that bathroom door does not lock. We had to change the room after the first night stay since housekeeping never came to our room to change towels and clean the room, so we had to stay in two different rooms during our 2 nights stay. Both rooms did not have a working lock on the bathroom door.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
2  Thank Lyuda_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn At Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Hello Lyuda_12

Thanks for the wonderful feedback regarding the staff. It is our greatest regret that you had to be moved twice due the housekeeping and room mantaince. I have adressed this issue with housekeeping and manitance to ensure this do not occur again. Our goal at the Inn at Wilmington is to provide our guest with the best experience overall. We hope to get another opportunity to exceed you expection.

Thanks Patricia Robinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I was skeptical since the price was right and some comments were off-putting, but it was perfect!
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, helpful personnel.
Breakfast was ok, typical continental fare. Loved having a fridge in the room.

Room Tip: We were at the end of the hallway, 2nd fl and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJK1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn At Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Hello RJK1977

Thank you for the spectacular review, we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to exceed you expection. Our goal at the Inn at wilmington is to give our guest a great xperience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

After a noisy room in New York City, this hotel was like a sanctuary. Set back from the road and I had a room at the back on the 3rd floor, meant my room was quiet and peaceful.

The hotel is located next to about 4 big restaurants and also close to several department stores and a small shopping mall.

The room itself was spacious, well decorated and set out with not too much furniture

Breakfast was included and quite average, with little hot food.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back would be quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Powinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBrandywine, General Manager at Inn At Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with Trip Advisor. We truly value each of our guest’s experiences and appreciate the comments they share. With that being said, I wanted to share that we are in process of updating our breakfast choices which includes now hot items like bacon, sausage and many more choices. We very much look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews