We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$155
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$180
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$105
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
HOTEL DU PONT(Wilmington)
$199
$159
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
177
138
60
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
138
60
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwaffleswaffle makerroom was cleanfree breakfast isthe breakfast areastay there againhot breakfastcoffee tablelongwood gardenscourtyard marriottconvenient locationstaff was very friendly and helpfulgreat place to staywilmington areaflat screenother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 414 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We just came back from a 6 night stay at The Inn at Wilmington. This is the third time we have stayed here. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The daily breakfast is also very good with great coffee. The location for the hotel could not be better. It's next door to a strip of restaurants, and many shops, including The Concord Mall, are nearby. The only complaint we had with this place was the internet connection. It is very slow, and at times not very reliable. It was like this from early morning to late at night. Other than that, this hotel is great, and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catgirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Very nice room, clean, quiet and comfortable. The location is great and there are several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aybsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed at the Inn at Wilmington for about two weeks. My husband was here for work and he got a corporate group rate. We stayed in a king room for the majority of the time but also switched to a double room for the last few days. The rooms were fresh and clean. The linens and the beds were soft & comfortable. There was a fridge, microwave, and closet in both rooms. The King room had a nice alcove area with a safe. Both rooms had a three-drawer dresser with flat screen TV above it, desks, ethernet plug-ins (instead of just wireless), extra sofa for seating and side table. Being there for so long, it was nice to have the extra storage space in the king room. The toiletries were packaged in biodegradable containers (go green). And there was shampoo, conditioner, body wash, bar soap, and lotion/moisturizer. The towels were nice and fluffy.

The breakfast had a good spread - exactly like previous reviewers have stated. Juices, bottled water, individual milk cartons, yogurts, waffles, Jimmy Dean sandwiches, boiled eggs, fresh fruit, pastries, cereals, oatmeals. The location is great too - close to restaurants and shopping. There is even a nice green area next to the hotel and they have a bit of landscaping in the back parking lot area.

There is not a pool nor do it yourself laundry facilities. My husband went across the parking lot to the Marriott Courtyard and they graciously let him do laundry at their facilities. There is the laundry service, but it was pricey if you have a lot of laundry (since we stayed so long). There were two computers and printers downstairs for public use.

Would highly recommend this hotel for the Wilmington area. We've since stayed at other places around town and the Inn is a nice quality & value in comparison.

Room Tip: rooms on the side not facing the street (but facing courtyard marriott) are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babyanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I stayed for one night at the Inn at Wilmington and it was an enjoyable experience. The room was clean and the hotel was quiet. There was a nice selection of food at breakfast, including bagels, cereal, yogurt, fruit, make-your-own-waffles and microwaveable Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches. The hotel is conveniently located next to chain restaurants TGI Friday's, Famous Dave's, Olive Garden and Red Lobster and down the road from the local mall. If you are in the Wilmington area, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kelliea17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We made a no-notice reservation here when our power went out after Irene visited. The room and bath were clean and fresh, it was very quiet, and we will keep this hotel in mind for visitors!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inevertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews