We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Wilmington
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME & Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

GREAT friendly service, food was excellent and the Entire staff went above and beyond what u come to expect. I WILL be staying there again and again!!! Car parking was self parking, yet safe and convienent to hotel lobby

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank NjKevininnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFiler, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and will absolutely share your comments with the entire team. The staff does take great pride in providing great guest service.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Alan Filer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    225
    132
    71
    30
See reviews for
155
124
70
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gales Ferry, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Not worth the price. When I arrived, there was poop in the toilet. I paid in advance for three breakfasts, but I needed to be at my event before the Saturday and Sunday breakfasts began. The desk clerk said she'd find a solution for me and did not. My in-room coffee was not replaced, my key stopped working, and I had to request the use of a freezer in the kitchen for the ice packs for my cooler.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank carrieBjacobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFiler, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Ms. Jacobson,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. There is nothing more important than our guests feedback as we do use the information to celebrate successes or to improve our services. I sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered as they should never have happened. I have addressed your comments with our teams to ensure something like this does not happen again.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at any time. We do hope to see you again so we can provide you with a much improved stay.

Sincerely,
Alan Filer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Came into town to see a show at The Grand. This was a great choice to stay. Right across the street, parking right around the corner, friendly/helpful staff and appeared to be a clean and modern room. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFiler, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
James G,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor. Our guests feedback is very important to us! We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you enjoyed the show you came into town for. The Grand is a great facility.

We do hope to see you again the next time travel brings you to Wilmington.

Sincerely,
Alan Filer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Falls, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This downtown hotel was clean and well located for easy walking distance from hotel. Safe, guarded parking lot made for easy loading and unloading. Friendly, knowledgable staff, helped with our young children. Would recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kelsey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFiler, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Kelsey E,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experiences. We are very glad you enjoyed yoru time with us. I will make sure to share your comments with our teams as they take great pride providing great service.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Alan Filer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during a weekend visit with family in Delaware. The staff was very friendly and greeted us immediately. The rooms were very quiet and comfortable (having the Sweet Dreams bed) and nicely decorated. We did not dine here, so I cannot rate the restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFiler, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to see you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully next time you can enjoy some of the hotels other amenities.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Alan Filer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while visiting Longwood Gardens and the Brandywine Zoo. Everyone at the site was pleasant and accommodating. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I also thought the quality of the toiletries provided was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank suncrowned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFiler, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Suncrowned,

Thank you for writing a response! We are glad to hear your enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoyed the area as well. Longwood Gardens is an amazing place that i personally try to go too a few times a year.

We do hope to see you again soon when your in the area.

Sincerely,
Alan Filer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Every year on the way to vacation and then on the way back from vacation we spend the night at this Hotel. The front desk always greet you with a smile and treat you like old friends. The shuttle bus drivers are very pleasant and dependable. We see the same people every year. We always get 3 rooms for 5 of us. The Hotel itself is always kept very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFiler, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
A Douglas T,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our teams take great pride in providing great service and I will definitely share your comments with them.

We look forward to seeing you next vacation!

Sincerely,
Alan Filer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#4 of 12 in Wilmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
1.1 mi away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#7 of 12 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
5.2 mi away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#6 of 12 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
Address: 700 N King St, Wilmington, DE 19801-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton dowtown is easily assessable to all major corporations in downtown Wilmington Delaware and provides complimentary shuttle transportation to and from business offices as well as dining and area attractions. Only footsteps from Amtrak train station and 20 minutes south of PHL Airport. In addition, the hotel is just minutes to the Riverfront where dining and attractions abound. The Chase Center is less than two miles from the hotel. Located next to the Federal and State courthouses, the hotel also features two fully operable Litigation Centers in addition to one of Delaware's largest Grand Ballrooms. Ample parking is available (fee) and is connected to the property. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the hotel. Guestrooms feature an oversized work desk and ergonomic chair, refrigerator, complimentary WiFi and bottled water and an in room hot beverage center. Other hotel facilities include complimentary Business Center, Fitness Center and a indoor heated saline pool. Metro Cafe and Lounge located within the hotel offers a full dining menu for all meals and a great gathering place for beverages and snacks in the evening. Dedicated Hilton Honors guest room levels and an exclusive Concierge Lounge available for all day beverages and snacks can also be found. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Wilmington Downtown Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing