We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good restaurant. Good food,” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
Ranked #15 of 548 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good restaurant. Good food,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

I did like this place in general. Although the seating was poor, and the main part of the place was the bar. I liked their pizza, but only because of the crust. The bathrooms were big and clean, and they had a nice cocktail menu. Overall, this place was good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    41
    7
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
142 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

We go every now and then. It is pricey and you do have to wait a bit for the pizza. We get the salad every time, so crisp and so good! Bring your own garlic packets though. Also, if you order a soda, it's actually a bottle. Pricey, but pizza is good!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank peakibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Anthony's pizza is wonderful, a bit on the pricey side, compared to Domino's, Seasons, etc. but the coal fired effect makes a difference.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gwenag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best pizza and wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Don't be surprised when the pizza comes out looking burnt on the bottom that is part of the flavor and is not burnt. we travel up from Baltimore just to have this pizza also you must try the wings!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LJH17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique Pizza !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

We had the roasted cauliflower pizza and it was really delicious. The pizza is also quite large, we were a party of four and we took some home. The staff is very friendly too !

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 
Wilmington, DE
 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing