We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Smyrna
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a great stay at the Best Western in Smyrna. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hallways on the floors are extra wide and brightly lit, with windows at either end. Our room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. And we loved the freshly-made waffles with the continental breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    58
    22
    22
    9
See reviews for
77
37
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great sound-proofing. The shower couldn't be heard in the bedroom! Great selection for breakfast, as well. The desk clerk even helped us bring in our suitcases as we tried to hold the umbrealla and go up the steps. Very close to the train station, quite convenient!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 46Fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Have stayed here for years and since they have changed owners it is better than ever in terms of service and attention to detail. It is most conveinent to the town of Smyrna and the city of Dover. The stay is very anxious to make sure your stay goes well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 863frankn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poughkeepsie,NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family stayed here 1 night on our way to VA. We were referred here by hampton as they were sold out. We were happy with the room and overall cleanliness of the hotel. We only stayed the night. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet. The breakfast was simple but did the job (waffles,cereal,toast etc...) Coffee was hot and good. We did not use the pool it looked small,but well maintained. Clean,suitable hotel for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovesthebeach3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

we had a great stay at this best western!! the staff was great and so was the breakfasts. the pool was a little small for all of us, but hey!! you get wet and cooled off!! we will stay there again when we come back to visit family!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montvale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The front desk was cluttered with business papers upon check in, didn't think the person behind the desk cared if we were staying or not. The rooms were spacious and clean. We stayed on the second floor and it sounded like a group of expecting fathers kept walking above us. The breakfast was ample but simple, waffles if you wanted to stand on line, hard boil eggs, cereal and toast. Upon checking out, we were again met with a cold reception.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kess5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We chose this hotel based on other user reviews. Unfortunately, we had a different experience. Our room was not as clean as expected (lots of dust, dirty carpets, room smelled horrible, spills from last guest not cleaned up). Staff was patronizing and unapologetic. Breakfast was about the only saving grace - not outstanding but adequate enough for our needs. And I agree with other reviewers that the hotel is not easy to get to - in need of some signage from main roads. This was our first and probably last stay at a BW hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tallyho1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 20 in Dover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn
Address: 190 Stadium St, Gateway North Plaza, Smyrna, DE 19977-2813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Property has Elevator Facilities. All Rooms are equip with Coffee Machine,Fridge,Microwave,Iron and Iron Board and Hair Dryer in Bathroom. We Outdoor Pool but Limited Time Frame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Smyrna
Smyrna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing