We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was pretty good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Smyrna Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Smyrna
Reviewed February 1, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DANTE A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 210 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank _Computer_Geek_M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Room clean & well stocked. Initially had problem with heater. Called front desk & gentleman came right to our room & explained how to use it. Location of hotel is excellent for dinner and convenient to US1.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank RICHARD O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank RICHARD R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for one night and won't be back. I stay at a lot of Best Westerns so they are not new to me. This place was hard to find, not well marked at all from the road. The place smelled a little odd. Desk person was nice but not very helpful when asked about restaurants. When we made it to the room the carpet seemed dirty and the bureau was a mess. The draws were pulled out and replaced improperly. It was useless. Since I was bored I repaired it in about 20 min. Why did the hotel leave it in such a mess? It was obviously not working but they left it. I found a water pistol in our safe which was open. There was just no attention to detail.

This place was a little too well worn. it needs to be spruced up.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldmandiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Don't know why we ended up with the handicap room but, it was nice an spacious. We had a king bed and lots of living space in the room. We were visiting family a few blocks away so we really liked the location. The only problem we had is the couple next to us must have come back from a bar at 2am drunk and fighting for about 30 minutes and we could hear them yelling even with my ear plugs in I heard them fighting. Other than that the room was super clean and everything worked great. They had a complimentary breakfast but, we didn't get to go to it. There is also a Dollar store and grocery store right across the parking lot incase you forgot something or want to get some snacks. We will definately be staying here again when we visit family.

Room Tip: We didn't book the handicap room but, we got it for some reason and it was very spacious. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Front desk staffer was really friendly, hotel was clean and well maintained and the room was clean with very comfy beds. Rooms were either sound proofed very well or we had no neighbors because it was pretty silent the whole time we were there. The breakfast was average. There is a Food Lion behind this hotel as well as plenty of restaurants close by. We ate at the Italian place next to the Food Lion (can't remember the name) and it was really good.

Things not so great were the odd smell in the elevator and the halls. Not sure what this could have been (maybe cleaning supplies?) but it was a tad unpleasant. Did not notice the smell very much in our room or we just got used to it. Lastly, we went to breakfast right when it opened and there were a group of about 8 guys there that looked to be the hotels landscaping crew eating their breakfast. One of them kept lingering eyes on my wife which made us feel a bit uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
346 reviews
8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover Downtown
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 20 in Dover
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Best Western Galaxy Inn
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dover
10.3 mi away
Mainstay Suites Dover
Mainstay Suites Dover
#12 of 20 in Dover
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Smyrna Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Smyrna Inn

Address: 190 Stadium St, Gateway North Plaza, Smyrna, DE 19977-2813 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range: $67 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Smyrna Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Property has Elevator Facilities. All Rooms are equip with Coffee Machine,Fridge,Microwave,Iron and Iron Board and Hair Dryer in Bathroom. We Outdoor Pool but Limited Time Frame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Smyrna Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Smyrna
Smyrna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing