We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Wings in Delaware - PERIOD!”
Review of Celtic Pub

Celtic Pub
Ranked #14 of 47 Restaurants in Smyrna
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Description: Not your ordinary Irish Pub. Here at The Celtic we feature a great selection of house made Irish and American dishes with eclectic menu additions. Ladies night on Wednesday, "Live and Local" at The Celtic on Friday, features a great collection of local and regional artists. Trivia and Karaoke on Thursday and Karaoke on Saturday. A good portion of the menu is house made like our hand cut fries,crab cakes, roast beef, corned beef and hot roast pork. Great food, great prices, and a friendly staff and atmosphere!
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Wings in Delaware - PERIOD!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

New Management changes have revived this place. The new owners greet you like family and make sure you have a great dinning and social experience.

Friendly staff, family/friends oriented atmosphere, unique bourbon selection and craft beers, and 'upscale' pub type food.

Various types of entertainment during the week--live shows, Karaoke nights, to name a few.

GET THE WINGS! They are seriously good, and complimented well by a side of the hand cut fries. The burgers are also an excellent choice.

The new owners have started to incorporate their hand made spices into the menu, which really takes the flavor up a notch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JMiller0002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Delaware
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding, friendly environment”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Great place for nightly entertainment! Friendly atmosphere, great food!! A must see and stop by!! I recommend this place to everyone!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MoniqueAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

New owners have made tremendous changes to the food quality. All of us had something different and of course we all had bits of each others. All I can say is delicious! Karaoke was very fun. The guy who does it is fantastic!

Helpful?
2 Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Has gone down hill”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This used to be our 'go to place' when we couldn't figure out dinner. Too many cooks have come and gone. Ya want a beer and bar food? Then this is an option. You want more? Go elsewhere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RickR744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Horrible Service and Poor Food Quality”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Ninety minutes to prepare our food with only 10-12 customers in the restaurant. Two of the four meals were prepared incorrectly. Food quality was poor. Restrooms were very dirty and did not have paper towels or a hand driver. The manager was also the bartender. She clearly didn't want to address our concerns and only offered apologies. We'll never go there again and certainly wouldn't recommend it to others.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Roughnecks29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Celtic Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing