We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family restaurant”
Review of Bridgeway

Bridgeway
Ranked #6 of 48 Restaurants in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Smyrna, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant”
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via Local Picks

We have lived in Smyrna for five years now and we frequent this restaurant. Ever since the first time we've tried this restaurant we have never been disappointed. The portions are huge! The staff is very nice helpful. The more you go the better they get to know you and almost call you by name. We have never had a bad experience since we have been going there. If you are ever in Smyrna take time to stop here to eat and you will be glad you didn't

Helpful?
3 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    22
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, DE
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Local Restaurant”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Nothing fancy, good home cooking at a good price with great service. Large and varied menu with many great choices..."Breakfast All Day... is one of their specials.. Good food vs. good price!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CUB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

food is vey good and plenty of it. a regular meeting place for family and friends. the burgers are about the best i have ever eaten!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank deborah k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Best restaurant in Smyrna - very reasonable & plentiful food w/ terrific service. Some of the best potato salad, lighter then air Belgian Waffles, to die for pancakes, amazing house-made soups. Have not taken the opportunity yet to try, but their cheesesteaks look fabulous as well. This is my favorite breakfast place that I look forward to getting to at least once a week! All servers are terrific, but I am partial to Corinne. This place is a well oiled machine and is more then worth the trip!! I am in "the business" and whole heartedly recommend this restaurant. Go hungry and you will leave full, contented and still have money in your wallet. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Been around a long time. Family owned. Great selection of American food. You can't go wrong

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank HKonowitz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bridgeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing