We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Restaurant”
Review of Bridgeway

Bridgeway
Ranked #6 of 48 Restaurants in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Dover, DE
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Local Restaurant”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Nothing fancy, good home cooking at a good price with great service. Large and varied menu with many great choices..."Breakfast All Day... is one of their specials.. Good food vs. good price!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CUB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    23
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

food is vey good and plenty of it. a regular meeting place for family and friends. the burgers are about the best i have ever eaten!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank deborah k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Best restaurant in Smyrna - very reasonable & plentiful food w/ terrific service. Some of the best potato salad, lighter then air Belgian Waffles, to die for pancakes, amazing house-made soups. Have not taken the opportunity yet to try, but their cheesesteaks look fabulous as well. This is my favorite breakfast place that I look forward to getting to at least once a week! All servers are terrific, but I am partial to Corinne. This place is a well oiled machine and is more then worth the trip!! I am in "the business" and whole heartedly recommend this restaurant. Go hungry and you will leave full, contented and still have money in your wallet. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Been around a long time. Family owned. Great selection of American food. You can't go wrong

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank HKonowitz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Words can not ever describe what a horrible place this is”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I had a large party community event at Bridge Way. I pre planned it and told them I do not have an accurate head count but will be at least 15-25 people possibly more. Arrived,table set for only 22 and 31 people showed. Waited patiently for another table to clear and was told we cannot have it. I had guests standing,guests leaving,the owner was rude to me,to my guests,service was horrible. Never once did they try to seat all of us. They took customers arriving after us and seated them. I spent several hundred dollars for a few pizzas, cold wings,begging for refills and (of course) they added 18% gratuity. Did not dedut anything from the bill for not being able to seat us all and NEVER apologized. Better places in town to eat and spend your money. They don't understand the hospitality business or care about patrons. Pass on by this place!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bridgeway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing