We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Smyrna Diner

Smyrna Diner
Ranked #11 of 48 Restaurants in Smyrna
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Smyrna, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food is average diner food. I don't frequent diners and can't say I am an expert, however the food that I have had there isn't anything that stands out. The service is always good and the environment is nice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    46
    45
    26
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Delaware
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food was disappointing. They told my wive that side salad would be one price when she ordered and then they charged another higher price when the bill came. They would not work with us and insisted. Food was cold, wait staff was lackadaisical and ignored us for more than 15 minutes after we were ready to order. They were not busy, just slow and poor customer service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“New building old tired menu”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We really had high hopes for the 'new Smyrna diner' the menu, staff and food quality was all brought from the old diner. No improvement but higher prices. It's OK... We don't frequent there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RickR744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware
Level Contributor
116 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not like the old one....”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

High prices and poor service for below average diner food. Unhappy, complaining employees and long waits for food after waiting 5 min to be seated at a dirty table and they weren't even busy?! We won't ever go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LISA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
2 reviews
“Decent breakfast”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Went here for breakfast for the first time recently and it was a busy place. We went during off peak hours and there was still a lot of people coming and going....I thought it was a good breakfast with decent prices and would return again. The service was excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Smyrna Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing