We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sports bar, good food.”
Review of Smitty McGee's

Smitty McGee's
Ranked #11 of 38 Restaurants in Selbyville
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Description: Smitty McGee's is celebrating 25 years at the beach featuring the best wings you have ever had! Become Addicted We also are the largest sports bar in the area with over 40 flat screen televisions. Football is our thing! Giant menu, Best service and a fun atmosphere!
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great sports bar, good food.”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The bar here seems to go for miles wrapping around the interior like a huge snake, its more than 70 feet in length!!! They have positioned flat screen tvs everywhere for great viewing regardless where you are seated. The food is good, and their Happy Hours are daily and from 11-7 pm. A good, clean place to socialize, catch a game with friends, and enjoy some pub grub.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank topdawgck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    61
    39
    21
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The wedge salad is so good.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have visited Smitty's 2 times in the last 2 weeks. I love the wedge salad. The service is always good and the atmosphere is festive and friendly. The crab cheese fries are to die for. Smitty's is always on our" places to eat" list for the weekend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selbyville, Delaware
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really has gone down hill over the years”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Was recently in here several times, the first 2 it was okay, the third time, forget about it. Never again. Not sure why the place is so busy. the drinks are awful, cannot taste any liquor. Food is below average. Save your money! As local's we are sad, use to love this place, now won't go back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KeenwickLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best restaurant at the beach!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Great food! Hard working and very friendly hostesses and staff. Drinks are awesome. Prices are great especially during happy hour. Plenty of big tv's and the atmosphere is wonderful especially with the new renovations. A big bar and two dining areas. A great time no matter what time of day or night!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a good time”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I have been eating at Smitty McGee for the last seven years. I have always had great serves. Food is served hot and delicious. Good value. There is always someone to greet you when you go in. The wait time for tables isnt as bad as some other resturants. We will keep eating bringing our family and friends

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janet142nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smitty McGee's also viewed

 

Been to Smitty McGee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing