We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diasppointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seaford
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Diasppointing”
Reviewed June 14, 2009

After reading the positive reviews, I was looking forward to staying here. When I arrived it looked nice at first. Upon entering the room (201), however, I noticed quite a few problems. First, there was a TERRIBLE odor in the room, especially in the bathroom. The fact that there was a plunger on the floor next to the toilet suggested to me there had been a plumbing problem. I bought a scented candle and sprayed Lysol but the smell never went away. I cannot tell you how horrible it was. Also, the sofa was stained and ripped on the bottom. The A/C was either totally off or freezing (no in-between). Despite advertising a heated pool, the water was ice cold. The TV reception was bad and there was no HBO (also advertised). The housekeeper left dirty laundry in the closet. I didn't even touch it because I had no idea what it was (see picture). The ironing board was also covered with stains. The stairwells were littered with trash which was never picked up during our stay. On the plus side, the internet and breakfast were pretty good but that isn't enough to justify staying there. It looks as if the management is letting this nice property go downhill and it's a shame because it has so much potential. However, with so many other similar hotels in the area, I would choose elsewhere next time. Really, really disappointing.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank timbolesterFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    12
    8
    9
See reviews for
42
14
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2009

After a long day of visiting family in NJ, we headed home to VA. Knowing that we would be very tired, we booked a room at the halfway point of our drive.

We were greeted by a courteous young man who bent over backwards to see to our needs. We had asked for a roll away, but the hotel had none. To make up for that, they gave us an adjoining room at no charge so that everyone in our party would be able to sleep comfortably.

Thanks to the owner, managers and staff at this hotel. We will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaTravlnMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2008

Took my son for a baseball tournament at Sports at the Beach in Georgetown. Seaford is about 20 minutes away and it is a very easy ride.I need one night and this particular weekend was a huge Nascar race in Dover. Many hotels were booked, had 2 night minimums or were super expensive.I found a reasonable rate for the one Saturday night that I needed at this Comfort Suites. I saw good reviews for this location so I booked it.It was easy to find, in an area that had plenty around it. It was easy to get to the fields.The front desk was very pleasant during check in and check out.The rooms were large, very clean and definitely on the new side. The beds were very comfortable. We were very happy with the room. 5 people could be very comfortable here, with plenty of room to move around.
The wireless worked without a problem.
The only recommendation I would make is to ask for a room not facing the front. There is some noise from the roadway.

  • Liked — Room large, clean, fresh
  • Disliked — road noise from front room.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SkiBune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2008

We had a great stay. The hotel accommodated our baseball team and the reservations were handled without a hitch. The rooms were large and very clean. There were plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. We could not ask for more!

  • Liked — Clean, large rooms friendly staff
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank restlesspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2007

This hotel is brand new and very tastefully decorated. We went to the Punkin Chunkin festival and the hotel was a mere 5 mile drive. The hotel was completely full due to the festival. 2 couples, we had to take a king bed suite which had an extremely comfortable sofabed in the small living area, a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, granite countertops and nice pulsating showerhead in the bath, large TV and it was just a very upscale looking room. It was only $80 a night ! We did go down for breakfast in the morning and there were little omelets, ham, waffles that you can make fresh and other juices, muffins, coffee, etc. The staff was very attentive and everything was absolutely perfect. I highly recommend this hotel and we travel a lot.

  • Liked — It was brand new and beautifully decorated
  • Disliked — NOTHING - it was perfect
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2007

This is a new hotel and it is absolutely terrible! We stayed during Columbus Day Weekend - October 5-7. There was no hot water during the 3 days we stayed. We didn't get maid service until we asked for new towels to be delivered. The "free" breakfast was sub-par, and the general manager was no help. In fact, he hid from the guests complaining about the lack of hot water in the bathrooms. We felt sorry for the front desk clerks trying to appease the hotel guests about the lack of hot water. Everyone was extremely angry. They have a 100% guarantee, but the general manager would not honor it. We would not recommend this place to anyone!!! In fact, we've already told our families and friends to completely avoid this hotel.

  • Liked — Absolutely nothing
  • Disliked — no hot water
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaford hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaford
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Seaford
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
11.5 mi away
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Brick Hotel On The Circle
#2 of 4 in Georgetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
10.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Seaford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seaford

Property: Comfort Suites Seaford
Address: 23420 Sussex Hwy, Seaford, DE 19973-5867
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Seaford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Seaford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Seaford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Seaford Hotel Seaford
Seaford Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing