We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seaford
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Roaring Spring
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Nice hotel along busy highway in Seaford, DE. The room we had was clean, spacious and quiet.
The lobby area was roomy and the breakfast had a nice selection and they kept it stocked and clean.
The hotel seemed full with a lot of girls softball teams, but we were never disturbed by them. They kept the breakfast open past their scheduled times, perhaps because of the large number of guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    31
    13
    8
    9
See reviews for
44
14
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Staying here with a group and we are using 15 rooms. This is a smoke free hotel. From the moment we arrived, all of the hallways on 3/4 floors smell like smoke. 2 of them smell like marijuana. There are ants in the bathroom and tiny ones appear across the desk in our room. There are a few guys living here that must be out on parole, as we have seen parole and sheriff officers put in check up visits. We have advised our daughters to travel the hotel in groups of three at all times. There are sketchy characters coming and going all day and night.
The front desk cannot smell the smoke, they have never had ants and there are only 'guests' staying here, not tenants.The heated pool has no heat, the guest laundry has only 2 out of 4 machines working and the front desk doesn't do change for machines. I DO NOT recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 519unknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaford hotels

Moultrie, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2014

A nice Comfort Suites. The staff was extremely nice and worked with us on transferring from another hotel in Seaford that was a disaster. The hotel was clean and the cleaning staff were nice as well (I had to stay in my room one day for illness). Overall no complaints. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 229christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Visited Seaford for a baseball tournament and were impressed by hotel. It's newly renovated and well maintained. Our 2 king room was $149 and had a pull out couch, fridge - very spacious. Plenty of good places to eat within walking distance. Can't say that I'm eager to return to Seaford, but if I do, would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling_shoes_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I booked this hotel based on the reviews here and because it was dog friendly. The hotel was very unkempt outside. Weedy and no place to walk the dog but in the weeds. There was no place to dispose of pet waste except a dumpster around back. No trash cans out front etc. So if dog friendly only means you can have a pet if you pay the extra fee...then yes they are dog friendly. We did not get the room we reserved (a king). When we got to our room and realized it had double beds and went back down we were told they were overbooked and there were no more rooms. I booked the room also because all the review stated how clean the rooms were. Our room was not great. The carpet, walls and furnishings were worn. Lampshades torn. Bathroom was clean (and plus). When I opened the closet to get the iron and ironing board there was trash and debris all over the floor and if you looked around the edges of the carpet and behind the drapes the same thing. There was no point in complaining since there wasn't another room to move us too. When we came in for the evening and stopped at the front desk, the employee working was so involved in whatever was on her phone that we stood there for a minute and she never noticed us until we rang the bell on the counter in front of her! I won't be staying here again. Oh and you might want to check to make sure no sport teams are staying for the weekend. Little baseball players had the run of the hotel and there was no move to quiet them by their parents nor hotel staff until 11 pm. I've stayed at other hotels that were near sporting events and they had posted rules regarding noise in common areas, hallways and such. It sounded like a herd of elephants were upstairs constantly running.

Room Tip: Check to see if groups involved with children's sporting events are staying that weekend. If so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachmeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stay frequently at Comfort Suites and related hotels across US & Canada. Found this Comfort Suites to offer spacious, very clean and modern rooms. Location is ideal along Highway 13 for any travels within Sussex County DE or to Eastern Shore MD. My experiences with hotel staff was mixed, however, weekend desk clerk (Fri & Sat) was very friendly, professional and helpful. She made you feel very welcome. Check-in experience on Thursday afternoon was fast, however, not very thorough or friendly. I do recommend this hotel though and will stay here again on business travels to Southern DE.

Room Tip: Top floor away from elevator and noisy guests is always ideal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivesInPacificNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Happy window opened to let in fresh air to combat artificial scents found in laundering/disinfectant chemicals used. Woke with a sore throat, bloodshot eyes & headache. I don't feel like this at home!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaford
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Seaford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
10.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
131 reviews
11.5 mi away
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Brick Hotel On The Circle
#2 of 4 in Georgetown
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Seaford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seaford

Property: Comfort Suites Seaford
Address: 23420 Sussex Hwy, Seaford, DE 19973-5867
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Seaford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Seaford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Seaford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Seaford Hotel Seaford
Seaford Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing