We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Eating”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #9 of 42 Restaurants in Seaford
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Eating”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

It was a little too much food, but I was able to take it to my room and heat it up in the microwave.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    24
    19
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Providence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
111 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Convenient to our hotel. Manager was very accommodating to our large group. Quality of food was on par to other Applebees

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mmfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
404 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Second visit”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We like the simple, light dishes when we arrive next door at the Hampton Inn. Service was not as good as the first time. "no olives in the Margarita please!"

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy011351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeville, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“mid week dinner”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

the best onion soup ever. Disappointed with the shrimp in the salad, too raw. I showed the server and set them aside. They gave credit on bill. rest of meal was delicious and the food served hot.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank deesbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We got a discount as we stayed at the Hampton Inn right next door to the restaurant. Great service - friendly staff.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CBKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing