We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seaford
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Certificate of Excellence
Millville, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Nice.”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Traveling just to visit a friend. I had made my reservation for the wrong dates and Heather (the front desk girl) was nice enough to change it for me...it was very easy to relate to her, very personable. I was in a non-smoking room but it didnt seem like it. Wasn't to worried about the smell since it doesnt bother me. The next morning I requested a late check out in person, but i have to admit she didn't seem too thrilled to see me or meet my request. I ended up getting an hour more, which didn't really help the fact because I was meeting someone for lunch at 1:30P. Other than that, it is a very clean hotel, with nice facilites and quite rooms. Thanks. Autumn Ziennker Front Desk Agent for Hampton Inn and Suites Vineland, NJ

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Previous Guest:

Thank you so much for the compliments towards our property. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our property. It is something that we don't take lightly and we will continue to work diligently to provide you with all of the comforts of home. The next time you are in the area, please stop and stay with us and always remember to Make It A Hampton Day.

Fontane Nichols
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    86
    27
    4
    8
See reviews for
118
88
27
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I travel for business and have stayed here many times over the last eight years, easily a over hundred nights. I have never had a bad night or any reason to complain. Always friendly, always clean, always happy to see me. And I am always happy to see them. They are the most consistent of all the places I stay. The best Hampton Inn on the Delmarva peninsula, hands down.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vayesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Previous Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for those kind words. We appreciate the fact that you would consider us time and time again. We work hard to provide consistency here at the Hampton Inn of Seaford, Delaware and we attempt to do that for every guest. Thank you so much for your review and remember to Make It A Hampton Day.

Fontane Nichols
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night - it was close to family. Great value - check in was a breeze - very professional employees and very friendly. The rooms are very spacious and very clean. There are neighboring restaurants that give you discount on food when you show them your room key. Lots of stores etc nearby. Breakfast was very good - variety of food for everyone. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you so much for those kind words. We do not take it lightly and we work hard to make our hotel your home away from home. We are so glad that you took advantage of the discounts that we offer at the various restaurants in the area and we are so happy that you were pleased with the comfort and quality of your room. Please stop in and stay with us again whenever you are in the area again and remember to Make It A Happen Day!

Fontane Nichols
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My family and I stayed here Christmas weekend. We had only planned to stay one night, but after spending several hours at the hotel we decided to stay another night. We were visiting family in the area and was able to check in early (around noon). Even with contruction going on the place was lovely. Breakfast was great and the room was nice. The 24hr hot beverages was a plus in the lobby area and the staff was great.
I will stay here again when choosing were to stay when I come back to visit. I rarely give 5 (Excellent) rating, but this place rocks kindness and Delaware hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4realguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words towards our hotel. It is something that we don't take lightly here at the Hampton Inn Seaford, Delaware. We appreciate your business and we hope that the next time you are in the area, that you will consider staying with us. Thanks again.

Fontane Nichols ~ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has excellent beds and medium firm pillows. Everything clean. Room quiet though 203 had a bright streetlight shining over curtains.

Breakfast area under construction but served in their conference room. Usual Hampton Inn fare. They plan to remodel rooms next. Rooms not that dated.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for those kind words. It is something that we don't take lightly. We appreciate your business and we hope that the next time you are in the area, that you will consider staying with us here at the Hampton Inn Seaford, Delaware.


Regards,
Fontane Nichols ~ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NASHUA,NH
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have been back home for a few days but I need to write this review. Tha hotel was very clean and comfortable. I was there during Hurricane Sandy and everything was fine. the front desk staff was great and they were very helpful. Joe and Heather were just great to deal with and they went out their way to make your stay pleasent. They made cookies every night during the week in the lobby and got me a glass of milk one night. The lobby is very inviting and we spent alot of time there with a bunch of great people who met I there. I would recommend this hotel to everyone visiting the area. They are knowlegdeable about different restuarants and there is an Applebees next door and go to Jimmy's just north of the hotel. The rooms were clean and they made sure you had everthing that you needed. I am planning a trip to the area this coming summer and i will stay there. i just cannot say enough great things about the Hampton Inn in Seaford De.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LARCH180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for those kind words. It is something that we don't take lightly. We appreciate your business and we hope that the next time you are in the area, that you will consider staying with us here at the Hampton Inn Seaford, Delaware.


Regards,
Fontane Nichols ~ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Va
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great rooms, excellant service, and breakfast had a very good selection to cover all tastes. The folks at the desk were friendly and very helpful. There are a lot of close restuarants, with some across the parking lot. Easier to access if heading north, must make a uturn if you are going south, but well worth the effort

Room Tip: rooms on the entrance side are best, the other side has a lousy view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GovernmentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISeaford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seaford, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for those kind words. It is something that we don't take lightly. We appreciate your business and we hope that the next time you are in the area, that you will consider staying with us here at the Hampton Inn Seaford, Delaware.


Regards,
Fontane Nichols ~ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaford
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Seaford
Comfort Suites Seaford
#2 of 6 in Seaford
90 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
10.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Seaford
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
135 reviews
11.3 mi away
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Brick Hotel On The Circle
#2 of 4 in Georgetown
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seaford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seaford

Property: Hampton Inn Seaford
Address: 22871 Sussex Highway, Seaford, DE 19973-5851
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Seaford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seaford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Seaford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seaford Hotel Seaford
Seaford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing