We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Much Bang for the Buck Only an Hour from Rehobeth Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Falls Church, VA USA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“So Much Bang for the Buck Only an Hour from Rehobeth Beach”
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We spent one night at the hotel. We were greeted enthusiastically by the front desk staff, who were welcoming and helpful in answering our questions about the area. The customer service is excellent.

Our spacious standard guest room was nicely furnished, well maintained and immaculately clean. We had a view of the pond behind the hotel, which was perfect for a bird watcher like me!

The hotel has a daily complimentary continental breakfast and free coffee and tea are available 24/7. There is a small outdoor swimming pool which we really enjoyed.

We liked everything about the Holiday Inn Express in Seaford.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnzie513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    35
    25
    11
    14
See reviews for
40
27
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2010

It is true lower Delaware doesn't have much to offer but if you traveling through and need a place to stay this is it. The staff is awesome. You are greeted with a warm and friendly welcome. Everyone is ready to assist you no matter what your needs are. The pool was great amenity to have. It was very hot and humid and it was great to be able to relax by the pool. The free breakfast is wonderful, something Holiday Inn Expresses excel at is the free breakfast. The warm muffins in the evening was a special treat I was not expecting at all. You never see that at a hotel especially a mid-scale economy. It was a special treat. I have a view looking out at the wildlife refuge and didn't even feel like I was DE it was truly beautiful. The rooms a well appointed. It was nice to have a 32 in plasma TV most economy and even mid-scale economy still have the old bulky TVs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Delaware. Especially if you are here for a big event like Nascar or the fair.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shayes1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, N.J.
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Traveled to Seaford for a baseball tournament at Sports on the Beach. The good part, the hotel is easy to find. It is well appointed and clean. The rooms are a good size, with a good size refrigerator and microwave.Nice 40 inch flat screen. Loved the the bathroom. It a large sink area with shelves under the sink with plenty of room for all the families tolietries. Breakfast is adequate with eggs and meat every day. Front desk staff is friendly. The beds were very comfortable. There was a small gym with a shower and towels. The gym has an ellipitcal. The treadmill and bike didn't seem to work. There were weights and an a life fitness type setup and a tv. There is a fully stocked lake in the back of the hotel but no one could figure out how to get down to the shore and fish. The hotel is all pet access.( not good for us) We booked this hotel as a team and were not aware. My son very allergic to cats and dogs. We called a couple of weeks before and were told there were no rooms that had not had pets in them. In the middle of the summer we were stuck because no one else had rooms, especially with a tournament in town. We called again and they said of course we had pet free rooms In the hotel's defense, when we checked in they told us they had cleaned our room and CHANGED the carpet. We were grateful and impressed. (Room 207) Thank you Holiday Inn Express.
The bad, tThere is an Applebee's, Rodehouse and IHOP about a mile away. Friendly's is next door. Mostly fast food. Walmart is near Applebees. It has a very small pool and a game room with 2 games. Basically not a lot to do if you have an extended stay. This hotel not meant for a long stay with kids. Especially if it rained.
The downright ugly... There were a few teams staying in this hotel. The walls are a little thin and some of the other teams were running and slamming doors all night. It is one hour away from Rehoboth Beach and a half hour from Sports on the Beach.(Great location if you are passing through Seaford). We had to pack for the day before we left the hotel and figure our where we would eat. It doesn't pay to come all the way and then go to the beach. It's too far. The hotel attracts teams because of anmenties and price. Beware there is only one rickety old washer and dryer. $2.00 a load. Can;t believe they haven't expanded this with so many teams staying in the hotel. Not fun if you need to wash uniforms. The washer and dryer are on the fourth floor which reeked of smoke Make sure you ask for a non smoking floor if you don't smoke. The second night the hotel ran out of towels! They offered thin pool towels and then ran out of those too! How does this happen!
Overall we had a good time but next time I would prefer to stay closer to the beach. ( By the way there is nothing for miles and miles around Sports on the Beach. Nothing but farmland. It is dead in the middle of the hotel and the main drag into the beach. )

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Kisco, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2010

The personal touches at the front desk were most appreciated. We came in late and the clerk was very accommodating, considering we just wanted to get to our room with a sleeping toddler. Thanks to everyone in the morning for breakfast and fresh towels too! This was a true gem find ~ home away from home :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmom733003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2010

I can't say enough about this place! The staff is so friendly you feel like you're a part of the family from the second you check in. It was pretty busy while we were there, but once we got into the room it was so quiet we felt like we were the only ones there. The beds were so comfortable we didn't want to leave! Any time we come back to the area from now on we won't be staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emster75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's located in a small town, but just 1hr from Rehoboth Beach which was the reason for my stay here. It's far enough from the Beach to get a good price for a good quality room. My Husband and I got a non-smoking king suite. After a pleasant check-in with a friendly front desk lady we headed to our 2nd floor room. The room was fresh and very clean. It was spacious and the Bed was large and comfortable. Our Fridge, microwave, and sink were also clean so I felt comfortable using them. After a long day at the Beach, it felt great going back to such a nice, comfortable room. The next morning my \husband and I enjoyed the delicious complimentary breakfast which had a good variety of hot and cold foods. The BEST Part was the STAFF From the Front Desk to the Housekeeper to Mgmt was OUTSTANDING FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL and the just adored my little one made me feel right at home Thanks Again We will be back!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

The room was very comfy and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast buffet was very good. It had a nice variety, and the coffee was excellent. The pool is small but was really nice after our long drive. We had a few beers and just relaxed at the pool which overlooked a nice little lake. The kids used the gym which they said was very well equiped. The price was very reasonable for being this close to the beaches in Delaware and Maryland. We will be staying here again when we go to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeandtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaford
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Seaford
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Seaford
Comfort Suites Seaford
#2 of 6 in Seaford
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
11.6 mi away
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Brick Hotel On The Circle
#2 of 4 in Georgetown
440 reviews
10.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13

Property: Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
Address: 24058 Sussex Highway, Seaford, DE 19973
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Seaford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 hotel is an interior corridor, four story hotel with a fireplace in the lobby. Located on Williams Pond, rooms on the back side of the hotel offer spectacular views of wildlife ranging from geese, birds, turtles and fish. Features include an outdoor pool, exercise room, and business center. All rooms include coffee maker, iron/board, and hairdryer. Voice mail and 2- line phones. Coffee served 24 hours a day in the lobby. Monday-Friday we serve fresh baked cookies in the evenings. We are conveniently located near the Invista/Dupont, Nanticoke Hospital, Allen Family Foods, Seaford Industrial Park, Perdue Chicken, Solocup, Seaford Army National Guard. We are also within a 15-30 minute drive to the Delaware Beaches, Cape Henelopen State Park, Sports at the Beach, Delaware State Fairgrounds, Harrington Raceway & Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Seaford Hotel Seaford
Holiday Inn Seaford
Seaford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing