We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was just an overnight stay but would definitely recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Had to stay in the area for an overnight business trip. Was greeted by a friendly clerk who made me feel welcome. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was a great start to my morning. I will defintiely return the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ANDERSON367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 119 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

I don't usually write reviews, but felt compelled to write after 2 different stays at the Holiday Inn in Seaford, Delaware. The hotel is very clean and maintained well. Althought the breakfast is a typical Holiday Inn breakfast, it provides enough nourishment to get by. The thing that made the experience memorable is definitely the staff! We were greated by Angela at the front desk when we arrived. She is professional, knowledgeable of the area and an overall good ambassador for both Seaford and for the Holiday Inn. She went our of her way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Thank You Angela for an exceptional experience!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debguag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Was visiting family in the area and decided to get a hotel room as to staying with family so I could have some quite time. Entire stay was first class from check in to check out. Very friendly staff and clean facility.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Hotel was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were ok . The first room we were given was in a state of disarray. At first we thought it was occupied but then realized it had been missed by housekeeping that day. We were quickly located to another room in area under refurbishing. (not my first choice for an area to be in) The first thing in this room the toilet needed plunging. The desk staff took care of that after 20 minutes of our arrival to the room. The rest of the stay was uneventful. We were only in town for overnight . The location of the breakfast room was a delight. It overlooked a river and the windows just enhanced the beauty of the view. Internet was good, cable was adequate. This location had a Friendly's restaurant within walking distance. Overall okay stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TigerLily1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear TigerLily1010,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any issues you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Traveling down the eastern shore and after many hours on the road decided stop in @ 3am. The night person seemed miffed for the interuption (she came out of a back office and barely spoke during the transaction) and took forever to check us in on a Saturday night when there were perhaps fewer than 10 other cars in her lot. It seemed odd that she would check us into a room at that hour next to the elevator. We fell into bed and then the hotel radio alarm clock woke us abruptly @7am??? Must have been pre-set by previous guest. In the light of day you good see that the room was dusty, needed a good vac, and the pillowcases were stained (even on the opposite bed) The walls had been damaged and then perhaps just badly patched. The hotel amenities were generic (soap, shampoo, but no lotion at all?) and not of the quality which we normally have expected for Holiday Inn Express. We checked out at noon and asked for our receipt (since we'd paid cash the night before, it was a business expense, and we wanted to add our Priority Card #) the woman was polite, but then again she also seemed to struggle with the computer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on upper floor away from the elevator and highway noise.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneFreemanYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear mowva,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us.We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of the room you received. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed hear in September what a mistake rooms ,very smelly carpets in need of a good clean,I had to buy some Febreze to make room better, front entrance untidy with dead plants and a filthy entrance mat ,staff very friendly but did not make up for this horrible place, we had on this trip stayed in more than twenty holiday inns and express all very good, but if this had been the first one it would have put us off staying in any more. What has happened to the managment are they blind with know smell.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roger p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear roger p,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I am pleased that you find our front desk to be friendly. Our staff members are truly the heart of the hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the lapses in the cleanliness of our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource of improving guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you for your patronage and for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had a government rate which helped... the room was nice, however the bathroom could have been cleaner. The air conditioner was very loud and the settings were either freezing cold or off, but we had to leave it on because I could hear everything in the room next to us if I turned it off. The continental breakfast was also very good. I stayed at the hotel during the Sea Gull Century ride, so I know they were very busy. I believe the staff even came in extra early (5:15 a.m.) to provide breakfast. The front desk lady was very nice during my check-in. We also had a sweet little view of a lake out of our window. Overall, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violet_C295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaford
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Seaford
Comfort Suites Seaford
#2 of 6 in Seaford
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Seaford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
10.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
138 reviews
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13

Address: 24058 Sussex Hwy, Seaford, DE 19973-5872
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Seaford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Price Range: $89 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 hotel is an interior corridor, four story hotel with a fireplace in the lobby. Located on Williams Pond, rooms on the back side of the hotel offer spectacular views of wildlife ranging from geese, birds, turtles and fish. Features include an outdoor pool, exercise room, and business center. All rooms include coffee maker, iron/board, and hairdryer. Voice mail and 2- line phones. Coffee served 24 hours a day in the lobby. Monday-Friday we serve fresh baked cookies in the evenings. We are conveniently located near the Invista/Dupont, Nanticoke Hospital, Allen Family Foods, Seaford Industrial Park, Perdue Chicken, Solocup, Seaford Army National Guard. We are also within a 15-30 minute drive to the Delaware Beaches, Cape Henelopen State Park, Sports at the Beach, Delaware State Fairgrounds, Harrington Raceway & Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Seaford Hotel Seaford
Holiday Inn Seaford
Seaford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing