We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if you get a cleaned room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Reviewed September 12, 2011

One of the nicest hotels in Seaford. We had a little problem with the first room they gave us as it hadn’t been cleaned. I told the front desk and they said this happen the night before too. I think they need new housekeeping! They immediately put us in a different room. The second room was clean so all was good. The breakfast in the morning is great with their fabulous cinnamon rolls, assortment of other breakfast foods both hot and cold. There are many restaurants and shopping close by which is an advantage. The location is a bit tricky to get to if you are heading north on Hwy 13 as you have to go past the hotel and turn around. The same is true if you are heading north on Hwy 13 from the hotel. But that is just a minor inconvenience. It is a good place to rest your head.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kesibmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 125 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2011

Friendly and helpful staff at front desk, nice fitness room. Nice amenities in room. Free wifi. Didn't try the breakfast or pool. I like a really clean room, and I was dissapointed. One of the beds had four different kinds of hair in between the sheets. There were a couple of long hairs stuck on the bathroom wall and some kind of make-up/food/something smeared on the light switch in the bathroom. The toilet had feces or something that looked like feces sprayed all around the hinge of the toilet seat (sorry to be so graphic).

Room Tip: room in back won't have noise from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southcountygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The staff was pleasant. When we checked in on a Saturday evening there was a full lobby of a loud kids sports team and parents. The staff said that every weekend they have sports groups (so be aware.) Check in went smoothly. Room was quiet with no noise from the hallway. AC, microwave and refrigerator in room worked. Flat screen TV. Nice new looking carpet. Furniture dated but nice. Everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express including a breakfast. One block away from a Friendly's restaurant and a McDonald's. Hotel on main road in Seaford.

Drawbacks: Engineering staff lacking - as shower rod installation was short on finishing details -- wallpaper in bathroom peeling. Housekeeping: Trash bins around hotel slow to be emptied on weekends with sports team. Slight mold in bathroom in corners and on ceiling edges. (Room 126)

Overall: Decent hotel worth staying at!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outpulsed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Our baseball team stayed at this motel last weekend. The rooms air conditioner didn't work at all. They sent up a guy, dressed in cut off jean shorts and no ID to fix it. If my wife had been there by herself, I would not have wanted her to open the door. He couldn't fix the air and they had to move us to another room. This weekend my wife was back with my son. They made a reservation for 2 double beds Non Smoking. The hotel gave them a smoking king room & told them they didn't have any other rooms available, but would spray the room to kill them smell. My wife refused & the girl at the front desk went through the motel looking at rooms that were out of service & found a king non smoking room after making my wife and son stand in the lobby for 45 minute at 11:00 pm. The motel brought up a cot for my son to sleep in. The guy that brought the cot was dressed the same way as last weekend, no id and dressed a messed. Turned out the air conditioner in this room died in the middle of the night so both my wife and son didn't get much sleep at all in an 80 degree room. Not good when your here to play 4-5 baseball games that next day. Our baseball team will not be staying here ever again. There is a nice clean Hampton Inn down the road. STAY AWAY is the best advise I can give you.

It looks like the other reviews were made by people who work at this motel. The reviews go on an on about how nice and helpful the staff is. NO SO!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EricLumberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

From the minute we arrived at the front desk, Gilda and Susan made us feel like family. They went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful and positive visit. Our room was so comfortable and clean. The cleaning staff all greeted us. The breakfast was really good, as was the lady overseeing it. I would stay here again and again and would encourage anyone looking for a hotel in the area to stay here as well. Well Done Holiday Inn Express in Seaford, DE. (And Gilda and Susan should get a bonus or something! They are gems!!)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank springfever54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Stayed June 3 - 5 2011 so we could enjoy The Old Mill Crab House. Hotel was in a Good Location for us. Hotel was Good and Clean has a nice little pond out back and a tiny outdoor swimming pool. Lots of restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on Back side of Bldg overlook the Pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

The location of the hotel was nice,outside looked good,plenty of parking ,easy to get to/from main road. The furniture was very nice and clean. The room was clean and stocked. That was the good side,now for the down side. The a/c had two setting on or off. The room got hot ,turn on the a/c for about 15 minutes and the room was cold. The morning after I checked in the front desk ran my credit card for a higher price than I was quoted and on top of that I paid in advance 3 months earlier. The shower rod was very loose and would not keep the curtain closed. Toilet would not flush good and clogged up on the morning we checked out. This hotel was advertise as just remodeled,if so then they need to go back to the drawing board.
Susan Patterson sjpat2@msn.com

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaford
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Seaford
Comfort Suites Seaford
#2 of 6 in Seaford
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Seaford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Georgetown
142 reviews
18.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Harrington
336 reviews
20.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13

Address: 24058 Sussex Hwy, Seaford, DE 19973-5872
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Seaford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Seaford
Price Range: $79 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 hotel is an interior corridor, four story hotel with a fireplace in the lobby. Located on Williams Pond, rooms on the back side of the hotel offer spectacular views of wildlife ranging from geese, birds, turtles and fish. Features include an outdoor pool, exercise room, and business center. All rooms include coffee maker, iron/board, and hairdryer. Voice mail and 2- line phones. Coffee served 24 hours a day in the lobby. Monday-Friday we serve fresh baked cookies in the evenings. We are conveniently located near the Invista/Dupont, Nanticoke Hospital, Allen Family Foods, Seaford Industrial Park, Perdue Chicken, Solocup, Seaford Army National Guard. We are also within a 15-30 minute drive to the Delaware Beaches, Cape Henelopen State Park, Sports at the Beach, Delaware State Fairgrounds, Harrington Raceway & Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Seaford Hotel Seaford
Holiday Inn Seaford
Seaford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing