We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Veterans Day Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #4 of 41 Restaurants in Seaford
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salisbury, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Veterans Day Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Since I had to work lunch on Veterans Day, I took my husband (a VietNam vet) to dinner at Texas Roadhouse. Steve, our waiter, was fantastic. We had the rib appetizer, which my husband said was fantastic. The meat fell off the bone and was very tasty. Our dinners were delicious and we felt it was a great meal and great value for the price. We will be back, and hopefully Steve can wait on us again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NaturesChild1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    28
    17
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belcamp
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb service backed up by excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Call ahead seating is very helpful. We waited a short five minutes before being seated, less than five minutes before being seated and served. We had a superior server, LEAH. Leah is personable, knowledgeable and is very good at her job. We never waited for a drink even. our overall dining service was really very pleasurable. The food was delicious and plentiful. By the way, this placed was packed and we never knew it by the service either from our server or the cooks!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryHaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Va
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“steak for a king”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellant food, steaks availoable for all tastes. I like eating at the bar as the service is always excellant. Love the t-bone. Ad the grilled onions. I have eaten at numerous different ones and the staek is always great

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank GovernmentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Delaware
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Music noise level a turnoff & overturn of wait staff!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Writer and family, had another opportunity to visit the Texas Roadhouse in Seaford, De. in late October 2012. Writer has visited the restaurant a number of times since they opened and it seems that several areas are in need of attention. #1 is the music, it is so loud that you cannot carry on a conversation across the table. #2 Shortage and overturn of wait staff and inability to serve some tables. Would recommend management to take a look at its reviews, the restaurant is starting to have problems and needs to make some corrections! I will give the Seaford Roadhouse one more chance to see if problems have been resolved!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, Delaware
Level Contributor
131 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Staks and noise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a nice chain steak house that usually offers a good meal at a fair price. There have been two problems here. First is the sound level in the restaurant. It is LOUD! If you come earlier in the week it is not as loud, but the last time there they were out of my first and second choices, blaming it on the busy weekend. Good steaks, and when they have it, good fish.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank roy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing