We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not happy this past visit”

Miss Thailand Cuisine
Ranked #28 of 111 Restaurants in Stoney Creek
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kitchener,ON
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not happy this past visit”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Went with friends this past Saturday. Our appetizer platter came with chicken skewers, there were 6 skewers and 2 had some raw chicken in it. Luckily we caught it, the server was apologetic, while they didn't take it off the bill she did bring us additional apps. It may be a while before we return. The main courses were served as ordered and were cooked to order.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gregnkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    5
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“MSG loaded”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The decor and service were excellent. They seemed very friendly and had a very nice atmosphere. We ordered
Chicken satay for an app , as well as two dishes of pad thai. The overall quality of the food was disappointing. The chicken smelt very rancid and old. The portion size was good for the amount of money. We asked about the contents Of msg being in the food, And its in everything! Overall we would not eat here again .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank infinitenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Authentic Thai in Stoney Creek”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The first time I visited by myself as I was on business. The Hot and Sour Soup was spicy and very good. The Cashew Nut Chicken was also very, very good.

The second time I visited with my family. Tom Yum was well balanced but lacked tomatoes. The chicken Satay was ok but a bit dry. The spring rolls were crispy and flavourful. Peanut sauce is only ok. Panang Curry was very good as was the Ginger Beef. Pad Thai (chicken) was excellent and one of the best I have had in the GTA. Service was attentive but on the slow side (restaurant was fairly busy but not packed).

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank my2cents4free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently delicious”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Quality ingredients, fantastic flavours, good value, always leftovers. Vegetable lemongrass soup, pad thai and sweet and sour shrimp are faves!

Helpful?
Thank j3sssika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great decor to go with the dishes”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

I have been here a few times for lunch and dinner with a few friends and then band myself have never been disappointed. I recommend checking out the lunch menu, it's great value for the mix foods. They assort from a few different dinner menu dishes to create a light tasty lunch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Thailand Cuisine also viewed

Hamilton, Ontario
Stoney Creek, Hamilton
 
Hamilton, Ontario
Ancaster, Hamilton
 

Been to Miss Thailand Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing