We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MMP offers a rare mix of comfort, nature and quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Munduk Moding Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Leidschendam
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“MMP offers a rare mix of comfort, nature and quality”
Reviewed October 7, 2010

For those who believe Bali is more than sunny beaches, coral reef and Ubud, MMP is a treat. You will find this small resort, so well designed and executed with plentiful ‘private’ space, on a mountain slope in a coffee plantation. Our villa (No.1) was very comfortable, even with TV, which is nice as the evenings set in early. The staff comes from the neighbourhood, is attached to this undertaking and makes you feel part of it, besides rendering professional service. Guests may profit from a large variety of activities on the premises –dive e.g. into the swimming pool and you understand the meaning of ‘infinity’- as well as in the surroundings. All these attributes are begging you to stay longer. It was value for money. For all these reasons we enjoyed our stay at MMP so much. We look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joop_koopman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    80
    18
    1
    0
See reviews for
133
351
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We stayed at MMP for 3 nights before leaving for Ubud and pursuing our diving trip. This little 6-room hotel is the place ww chose for our honeymoon and it exceeded our expectations! We loved every single minute we spent there. Will definitely go back :)

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fon_tisayakorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

So nice, shht ! I would like to keep it for myself.So quiet, shht ! Listen to the sounds of the rainforest, with the seebreaze reaching the place at 1350 meters with a view over the Bali sea.No restaurants nearby, but don't worry : the food at Munduk Moding's resaturant is delicious and nicely presented. All you need to escape from hectic places in Bali like the coastal areas or Ubud.
The views are great, particulary in the morning with clear sky. Take a dip in the pool and have breakfast at the gazebo. And don't forget to make a walk in the plantation.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peet61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We visited MMPl in august during our trip on Bali. It was even more beautiful than we expected!! We visited the Grand Suite, and that was perfect for us 4. And although the wheather was less (cloudy and fog), we enjoyed our stay very much. Especially the badminton with the staff at 4.30 PM was very nice.
Thank you very much (terimah kasi),

Jos, Josje, Floor and Corine from Holland

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gitaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I had the opportunity to discover this wonderful hotel, a marvelous place very peaceful and elegantly furnished. The manager and his staff are always available to advise you on good trekkings and walks in the nature and mountains. The view and the swimming pool are breathtaking, in the heart of real Bali. Very nice to escape from turistic areas! and the restaurant serves really good and affordale diners.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camilleengrece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We loved this place and will be back. We spent three days here. from the big four poster bed in our suite we had a glorious view of the sky .. we felt as if we were in heaven. The nature is stunning, and the grounds glorious .. see coffee, cloves, vanilla growing. There are opportunities to do amazing thinbgs with the local community - like attend the celebration at a neighbouring families house where a three month old baby puts its feet on the ground for the first time!, or be the only non balines at the local cock fighting. The staff couldn'rt be more friendly or attentive to our needs. food is great, order the Balinese reistaffel (24 hrs in advance) and have it served by canlelight in the pavillion under the stars. I had one of my best massages ever here! We need more places like this!.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMCxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We arrived to this beautiful place by chance for one or two nights and our stay was so charming that finally we stayed six. Such a beautiful place with the most incredible views while having a wonderful breakfast and the enjoying a swim in the infinity pool. Also beatiful sunset and dinner outside with local life music and fire.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrajose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gobleg
4.4 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
787 reviews
23.3 mi away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
179 reviews
21.8 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#8 of 198 in Ubud
1,034 reviews
22.8 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#16 of 198 in Ubud
1,874 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sanak Retreat Bali
Sanak Retreat Bali
#1 of 1 in Kayuputih
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munduk Moding Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munduk Moding Plantation

Property: Munduk Moding Plantation
Address: Jl. Asah Gobleg Banjar Dinas Asah | Banjar Buleleng Singaraja, Gobleg 81152, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gobleg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Gobleg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Munduk Moding Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Munduk Moding Plantation Nature resort & Spa (MMP) is the only boutique hotel in Bali located on a working coffee plantation producing its own specialty coffees.MMP has some of the best views on the Island as well as an award winning infinity pool. Spread out over 5 hectares and nestling in luxuriant gardens full of tropical flowers and plants, our villas offer unparalleled privacy. Guests can enjoy a beautiful Jacuzzi, a unique Bamboo Spa and Hall, a gym, a tennis and badminton court, horse riding, a sky lounge with a comprehensive library and games room while the MiMPi restaurant serves food made with fresh ingredients from our vegetable and spice gardens. Free Internet, an extensive activity program as well as a shuttle service to nearby places of interest are available on a complementary basis for in house guests. Strategically located near Bali's central lakes and Munduk hill station, this European-Indonesian partnership works to preserve the natural environment in unison with the local community, which it supports through its Munduk foundation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Munduk Moding Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munduk Moding Plantation Hotel Gobleg
Munduk Moding Plantation Bali/Gobleg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing