We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and nutritious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro

Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro
12 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
302-227-4909
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 19 Dessert in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Albany, New York, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Delicious and nutritious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Loved the Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro for breakfast. The smoothies are delicious and they offer fortifiers (protein, vitamin, etc.). They have a lot of creative breakfast offerings and you can tell the food is made fresh. I definitely recommend this place!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Beach Takeout Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

If you're looking for a fresh, healthy lunch alternative to boardwalk fare, try Greenman for super salads and great sandwiches. There's a great little porch to eat in but we got takeout to bring back to the beach. Plan on going back tomorrow to try something else!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jsfisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great healthy stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a great place to visit if you want something really healthy. Their green juice was perfect. Also got an egg salad sandwich - good, but the veggie chips it came with were really awesome! It's small and can be crowded, but I put in an order to go and they offered for me to wait on the porch and they would bring it out to me, which they did, and it didn't take long at all, despite being packed. Will definitely stop back in for a quick healthy meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EHH_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very healthy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Came here for breakfast around 8:30 on a Friday morning in August. Ordered breakfast sandwich with local turkey sausage on wheat berry toast. Very good and so filling I had to take 1/2 of sandwich home. Coffee was excellent. Fresh squeezed oj very good. A little disappointed that we were charged for coffee refills ( almost $2.50 each).
Stopped by again next day (a Saturday morning) for three takeout drinks. Waited 25 minutes. Very good but crazy wait!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Avsummergirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This place is the best! I had a smoothie everyday we were here.
We also had a great breakfast before we left for home. Try the ChaiTea smoothie! Only dislike is it was tight inside and very busy constantly. Worth the trip to get a smoothie to go. Also, have small porch seating.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mgf96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing