We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fresh and delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro

Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro
Ranked #58 of 269 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“fresh and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I ate here for brunch while staying in Rehoboth. We both ordered juices to start - his fruity, mine mostly cucumbers/greens. The first and only word that really comes to mind is FRESH. The prices on made-to-order juices are reasonable as well. Food did not disappoint either. Good portion size and nice flavor. I would say to be careful going during high business hours though - It wasn't crowded when we went, but there didn't look to be more than a dozen tables in the restaurant/porch combined. We sat on the porch. It was cozy but not too crowded to the neighboring tables. Service was a tad slow but our waiter was kind and energetic. You will love this place if you are looking for a restaurant that serves fresh food!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Meagan_N_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    51
    8
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
“Fresh and Healthy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This place is amazing. Fresh healthy selection and an amazing juice bar. Get the wheat grass shots for a nice boost! A must try if your in Rehoboth Beach.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you're "green," you'll love GreenMan!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We've been customers at this small restaurant since BEFORE it was GreenMan - the owners of the last restaurant at this locale just couldn't make a go of it.

That said, it had been over a year since we'd been to GreenMan and I have to say, it's only gotten better!

Front porch seating is nicer, portions appear larger (although the waiter cautioned that portion sizes are variable) and the food was excellent as per usual.

That said, this is a beach cafe. Service is quirky. You come here for great food - arguably the best local and organic offerings in downtown Rehoboth - and a beach vibe (especially on the front porch).

Bon appetit!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnParris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh healthy food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Always busy so I call ahead and order my sandwich to take to the beach. Super bird on a whole wheat wrap is simply the best!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Juicy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, MD
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My Smoothies Inspiration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is the place that inspired me to create the ultimate smoothie...and they're getting better than ever. This visit, I tried the fresh squeezed juices. The Greenman signature juice is not for my tastebuds, but the carrot was good. Sandwiches are huge, and everything is fresh and organic.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Greenman Juice Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing