We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fractured Prune

Fractured Prune
20214 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-0747
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Delicious hot fresh doughnuts. Watch them made fresh and enjoy talking with the owner. I tried the Black Forest. It was the best doughnut I've ever had.

Helpful?
Thank GregJung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Philadelphia Suburb
Level Contributor
82 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I normally don't even like donuts...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Ok, so picture cake-like donuts, warm and gooey with your flavor and toppings of choice. The Fractured Prune should be illegal it's so good. These take donuts to a new level.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lambie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“mmm....mmm.....good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

FRESH donuts made to order with delicious toppings....is there anything else that is needed in life?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ontharoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome Hot Donuts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family always stops at the Fractured Prune at least once during our yearly trip to the Delaware beaches. Normally I prefer yeast/raised donuts over the cake style, but the Fractured Prune donuts are a welcome exception for me. I love the number of choices -- you can even design your own. My favorites are the OC Sand (honey glaze with cinnamon sugar) and the Peanut Butter Cup (peanut butter glaze and mini chocolate chips). If you are in the area, it's definitely worth a stop!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RestonVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fast service and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you have ever been to a Fractured Prune you know that you have to wait for EVER in these shops, but it is worth the wait. A friend told me about the Fractured Prune in Rehoboth Beach and said that he did not have a long wait. We tried it and he was right, in and out in about 10 minutes. So if you are heading to Ocean City and are taking route 1 down stop at the Fractured Prune at 20214 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mpcpjep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fractured Prune also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Fractured Prune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing