We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast service and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fractured Prune

Fractured Prune
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hot Hand Dipped Cake Donuts anyway you like em !!
New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fast service and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you have ever been to a Fractured Prune you know that you have to wait for EVER in these shops, but it is worth the wait. A friend told me about the Fractured Prune in Rehoboth Beach and said that he did not have a long wait. We tried it and he was right, in and out in about 10 minutes. So if you are heading to Ocean City and are taking route 1 down stop at the Fractured Prune at 20214 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mpcpjep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    43
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
188 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Always yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Every trip to Rehoboth Beach deserves a stop one morning at the Fractured Prune. Yes, the donuts are hot and yummy, but the novelty of being able to create your own flavors of donuts can't be beat. We always love to open the box to an incredibly colorful bit of deliciousness. We find a new and better flavor each year. This year our favorite was raspberry with granulated sugar.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynnette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Donut Delights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hot donuts in flavors to please everyone. There are no words to describe how good these donuts taste. The Chocolate Covered Cherry donut is just heaven. Don't wait...eat them while they are hot!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wannago_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Over-Priced Doughnut Chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Doughnuts are fresh, hot and tasty, but very highly priced. I understand the attraction, who wouldn't like fried dough with sugar and sprinkles just be prepared to drop a lot of cash. Bring a wetnap!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lovetochew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“hot, tasty donut goodness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I are obsessed with this place. We discovered it on our first trip to Ocean City, MD, and we were happy to find a location in Rehoboth.

And why not be obsessed, as their donuts are hot (literally hot) out of the fryer, freshly smothered in your choice of tasty toppings.

It seems like a simple idea, but the fact that they are so fresh and made to order, gives them a taste and texture that aren't like your typical donut shop donuts. This place is definitely worth a visit if you're in Rehoboth/Lewes, DE or Ocean City, MD.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fractured Prune also viewed

 

Been to Fractured Prune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing