We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy vacation treats”
Review of Fractured Prune

Fractured Prune
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Hot Hand Dipped Cake Donuts anyway you like em !!
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy vacation treats”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Great donuts! Original and creative varieties! Made before your eyes. My favorite was the lemonade, my kids loved the cookies and cream. Definitely a must try treat while on vacation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3dogznight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    43
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
BELLPORT
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

A kid's dream come true. Hot glazed donuts with many choices for toppings, all with milk, even chocolate, and a take home frisbee. A perfect way to start a day!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Conteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE FOR A WARM DOUGHNUT TREAT”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I don't come here many times over the summer but when I'm feeling like a treat, there is little better than a warm doughnut made to order. They have a nice selection of styles, my favorite is probably OC Sand. Give it a try and I'm sure you'll like them also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love these donuts!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Fractured Prune is a MUST stop for us whenever we are in Rehoboth/Dewey Beach. The Sand donuts are my favorite, but my kids like to make their own creations. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnitaR5104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allentown
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Vacation Breakfast treat”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Vacation isn't vacation without at least one trip to Fractured Prune.
These donuts are one of a kind. One is enough for me since I usually get a sweet one covered with chocolate chips! Lines are usually long but they move super quick. You will be glad you stopped in!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LVfoodieAllentown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fractured Prune also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Fractured Prune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing