We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Yummy vacation treats” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fractured Prune

Fractured Prune
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hot Hand Dipped Cake Donuts anyway you like em !!
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy vacation treats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Great donuts! Original and creative varieties! Made before your eyes. My favorite was the lemonade, my kids loved the cookies and cream. Definitely a must try treat while on vacation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 3dogznight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    43
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BELLPORT
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

A kid's dream come true. Hot glazed donuts with many choices for toppings, all with milk, even chocolate, and a take home frisbee. A perfect way to start a day!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Conteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE FOR A WARM DOUGHNUT TREAT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I don't come here many times over the summer but when I'm feeling like a treat, there is little better than a warm doughnut made to order. They have a nice selection of styles, my favorite is probably OC Sand. Give it a try and I'm sure you'll like them also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love these donuts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Fractured Prune is a MUST stop for us whenever we are in Rehoboth/Dewey Beach. The Sand donuts are my favorite, but my kids like to make their own creations. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnitaR5104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allentown
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Vacation Breakfast treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Vacation isn't vacation without at least one trip to Fractured Prune.
These donuts are one of a kind. One is enough for me since I usually get a sweet one covered with chocolate chips! Lines are usually long but they move super quick. You will be glad you stopped in!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LVfoodieAllentown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fractured Prune also viewed

 

Been to Fractured Prune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing