We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum. hot donuts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fractured Prune

Fractured Prune
20214 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
13022270747
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hot Hand Dipped Cake Donuts anyway you like em !!
Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yum. hot donuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

A nice treat when at the beach. The donuts are prepared fresh right in front if you and you choose the glaze and toppings. They are a delicious treat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnyourtripmyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    39
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Wowww by far the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Absolutely the BEST donut I ever had!!!!! We need one in New York...... They close really early tho but they r still mouth watering. If anybody plans to go make sure u go early they close at 12 and open either at 7 or 8 I forgot which time

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ms_gummibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love, love, love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

If you are going to Rehoboth, this is a MUST visit place. Fantastic, melt in your mouth, cake-like donuts! Just amazing. Makes me hungry just writing this. The donuts are very light, yet substantial enough to hold all the delicious glazes and toppings that you pick. No donuts are sitting there like in big chains; all are hand made.
My very favorite flavor-Reese Cup. It has a peanut butter glaze and mini chocolate chips on top.
Great customer service as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, PA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best donuts.....EVER! Hands Down!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Absolutely no doubt....the best donuts I have ever eaten. DOnuts are made fresh on the spot. You have a unique selection of toppings to chose from, or you can create your own.

We brought a dozen home for our neighbors....they agreed.....best donuts ever. Unfortunately we live about 2 hours away...or maybe fortunately.......I'd have to go out a buy fat pants if I ate these donuts every week.

A must try for everyone who loves donuts. Homer would be proud!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ToscanaRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A piece of Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Made fresh in front of you. Melt in your mouth. This is a treat when coming to Delaware or down Ocean City. This is a must go for breakfast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jch_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fractured Prune also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Fractured Prune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing