We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wowww by far the best”
Review of Fractured Prune

Fractured Prune
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Hot Hand Dipped Cake Donuts anyway you like em !!
1 review
“Wowww by far the best”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Absolutely the BEST donut I ever had!!!!! We need one in New York...... They close really early tho but they r still mouth watering. If anybody plans to go make sure u go early they close at 12 and open either at 7 or 8 I forgot which time

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ms_gummibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    43
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love, love, love”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

If you are going to Rehoboth, this is a MUST visit place. Fantastic, melt in your mouth, cake-like donuts! Just amazing. Makes me hungry just writing this. The donuts are very light, yet substantial enough to hold all the delicious glazes and toppings that you pick. No donuts are sitting there like in big chains; all are hand made.
My very favorite flavor-Reese Cup. It has a peanut butter glaze and mini chocolate chips on top.
Great customer service as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, PA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best donuts.....EVER! Hands Down!!!!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Absolutely no doubt....the best donuts I have ever eaten. DOnuts are made fresh on the spot. You have a unique selection of toppings to chose from, or you can create your own.

We brought a dozen home for our neighbors....they agreed.....best donuts ever. Unfortunately we live about 2 hours away...or maybe fortunately.......I'd have to go out a buy fat pants if I ate these donuts every week.

A must try for everyone who loves donuts. Homer would be proud!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ToscanaRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A piece of Heaven!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Made fresh in front of you. Melt in your mouth. This is a treat when coming to Delaware or down Ocean City. This is a must go for breakfast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jch_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hot donuts and wonderful service”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Made fresh right when you order, your kids and entire family will love it!! The selection is huge both donut type and toppings.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fractured Prune also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Fractured Prune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing