We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A piece of Heaven!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fractured Prune

Fractured Prune
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hot Hand Dipped Cake Donuts anyway you like em !!
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A piece of Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Made fresh in front of you. Melt in your mouth. This is a treat when coming to Delaware or down Ocean City. This is a must go for breakfast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jch_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    43
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hot donuts and wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Made fresh right when you order, your kids and entire family will love it!! The selection is huge both donut type and toppings.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
287 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“wonderful donuts and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I went there Sat to get a dozen assorted to bring back to the condo. The kids loved it, and I wanted them to experience looking at all the donut selections and ordering for themselves.
I'm not sure who the owner/manager was but everyone there was so friendly and helpful...with all those different types of donuts to offer, it can be confusing.....but it was fun and well worth it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank corkscrewd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Your kids will love the donuts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

My boys loved the homemade donuts! The staff at the place was so nice and welcoming. We went there on a chance and we are sure glad we did. Try the OC Sand donut, which they made us complimentary since it was our first time. We also tried the trail mix, the rolo, the lemonade and the carnival. We took a blueberry hill donut for the ride home. All of them were so good, they come out hot. The box they gives you warns you they may be habit forming, they are right. I don't think I'll be able to eat any other donuts.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mjmcnutt80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing hot doughnuts made for you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

These doughnuts are amazing and made fresh just for you. I crave these doughnuts when I am not at home. Can't wait to get back to DE to get these! I can't bring myself to eat other doughnuts.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hopkins81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fractured Prune also viewed

 

Been to Fractured Prune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing