We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hot donuts and wonderful service”
Review of Fractured Prune

Fractured Prune
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hot Hand Dipped Cake Donuts anyway you like em !!
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hot donuts and wonderful service”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Made fresh right when you order, your kids and entire family will love it!! The selection is huge both donut type and toppings.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    43
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
321 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“wonderful donuts and service”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I went there Sat to get a dozen assorted to bring back to the condo. The kids loved it, and I wanted them to experience looking at all the donut selections and ordering for themselves.
I'm not sure who the owner/manager was but everyone there was so friendly and helpful...with all those different types of donuts to offer, it can be confusing.....but it was fun and well worth it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank corkscrewd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Your kids will love the donuts!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My boys loved the homemade donuts! The staff at the place was so nice and welcoming. We went there on a chance and we are sure glad we did. Try the OC Sand donut, which they made us complimentary since it was our first time. We also tried the trail mix, the rolo, the lemonade and the carnival. We took a blueberry hill donut for the ride home. All of them were so good, they come out hot. The box they gives you warns you they may be habit forming, they are right. I don't think I'll be able to eat any other donuts.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjmcnutt80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing hot doughnuts made for you”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

These doughnuts are amazing and made fresh just for you. I crave these doughnuts when I am not at home. Can't wait to get back to DE to get these! I can't bring myself to eat other doughnuts.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hopkins81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
“Amazing donuts”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We visited Rehoboth Beach in the off season, so we were limited on businesses that were open. We stumbled upon the Fractured Prune, and it was awesome. They make your donut right in front of you after you order. French toast donut, yes please, glazed in hot maple syrup and covered in cinnamon topping. Great place for a family! Will definitely be back. Coffee and breakfast sandwiches are typical donut shop quality, so go for the donuts.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fractured Prune also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Fractured Prune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing