We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly enjoyable experience!!”
Review of Econo Lodge Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Resort
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
1 review
“Surprisingly enjoyable experience!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We JUST stayed there for 2 days last minute,and I loved it.The price was good,free breakfast was a plus,and good.The staff were more than gracious,and SO close to everything!! Decent pool and safe environment.Hoping to go back next week!! :) I was pleasantly surprised and would recommend to anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Beachbabe1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    45
    61
    49
    73
See reviews for
89
60
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here for two days & brought back bed bugs that infested my house & caused my kids to miss school. The whole ordeal ended up costing me so much in extermination, I could have stayed at a Hilton. Never mind that the place was an absolute dump. I'd never, ever stay here again. I was in room 201. A few weeks ago is when I stayed. Be warned!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We needed a room for Friday night only of Labor Day weekend. This was the only hotel willing to rent for one night. The room was small, and the bathroom barely fit in the plumbing. Rust was on the racks to hold clothes. Everything was well used and showed wear. But it was clean. The bed was comfortable. Requests were met. The continental breakfast was basic. You get what you pay for! If you expect more for the lowest price, and you can't stand the results, don't stay here.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back have the afternoon sun. Stay facing the pool for better view. In safe neighb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wallyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Rohobath beach is my favorite location to spend long week ends. During the last labor day I stayed at EconoLodge "Resort". It is one of the worse hotels and I'm sure something is not right because the hotel management need to have a serious look into the hotel condition. Room is not clean, constantly smell smoke, cracks everywhere, some electric outlets are not working, glass window is dirty, the bathroom is small and terrible. In the morning when i'm walking out of my room I saw a large garbage bag falling from the upper floor straight into a large garbage disposable. I froze for a minute and i can not believe what i've seen. The place is a mess and i'll never stay in that hotel again.

Room Tip: do not book in that hotel. It's terrible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fool4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, PA
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Booked 1 room for 2 nights for girls shopping weekend. Room was old & dirty. Felt uncomfortable sitting on chairs & sleeping in beds. Breakfast was OK. I would recommend spending the extra $20 and staying elsewhere.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hmgmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhlenberg Township, PA.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

That tries to correct any customer problem with the hotel. We had water bugs on second floor so they gave us another room on the first floor. Wi-fi in the room did not work but they also corrected this problem. The breakfast was average. The people were friendly and helpful. The outdoor pool was great. The phones did not work properly. In Rehoboth Beach, there is metered parking everywhere. Bring coins! They also have change machines. The boardwalk was clean with much to do in activities for all ages. The beach and ocean were also fine. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for Room #138. Great view of the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonydonnare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2012

When checking in to the lodge the receptionist addressed me with "yes". The service us terrible here. When I called to find out what time breakfast is available the front desk answered the phone with " what". The staff here are rude and embarrassing !

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbuggss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#12 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
333 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
235 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
640 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Resort

Property: Econo Lodge Resort
Address: 19540 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Econo Lodge Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing