We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pleastant Stay at the BW Gold Leaf, Dewey Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleastant Stay at the BW Gold Leaf, Dewey Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were looking for a reasonable property for a 3 day stay while in the area for an event vs. the recommended hotels by the event coordinator, they seemed over priced for the off season. The Best Western Gold Leaf met and exceeded our needs. We were assigned an large king room on the 4th floor, the room was spacious and the bed comfortable, it was freshened by the staff daily with fresh linens and towels. The hotel provides a typical complimentary breakfast with juices, assorted cereals, waffles, yogurt and breads, bagels and muffins. The property is centrally located on the main drive through Dewey Beach but our room faced the side street we did not have any problems with traffic noise. The beach was just a short half block walk and there were may restaurants not far away, most in Dewey Beach were closed for the season in December during our visit, but Rehoboth Beach is just 10 minutes away. We would definitely stay again when in the area and the winter rates were most attractive for this stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank susinak907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    121
    76
    35
    17
See reviews for
112
114
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Just spent 2 nights for for the 1st time at this Best Western. Very pleased, room very clean, everything worked and bed was comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and professional.
Would stay here again -- no complaints at all. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAL1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Whilst hard to find because on the GPS it is at Dewey Beach not Rehoboth ..... We finally found it opposite the light house. It is not the most modern.. But it is cost effective and very roomy and clean. We received a friendly welcome and assistance with all of our queries
The beds are great and I would highly recommend if you are looking for a great place to stay which doesn't cost the earth
We are incredibly surprised at the comfort for the price.
Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford,Pa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My wife and I just did a quick weekend getaway. Location is great, right on the main street. The woman at check in was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was nice with a king bed and whirlpool. Breakfast was a reg cont. with basic stuff to get you going for the day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinebush, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

After reading some reviews, I was a little hesitant about this hotel. But, boy, were they wrong! We found our room to be very clean and were extremely happy with the large flat screen TV and well-working refrigerator in our room. We stayed for two nights, and the maid service was excellent. The breakfast was adequate and filling. The location is great, being a short walk to either the beach or bay. We were extremely satisfied and would stay here again!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SandyRN53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

I used this hotel because of a Groupon deal. My friend and I shopped at the Outlets. The hotel is close to the Outlets. The staff were friendly. We stayed on the third floor. The beds were comfy. The decor was nice. The hotel was super quiet but it is off season. I would definitely stay here again when shopping in the area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I purchased a voucher from Groupon to stay at this hotel for one night for a weekend getaway. The staff were pleasant and helpful. It was the off-season so it was nice and quiet. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and there was ample space. The pool area was nice, and was right next to the breakfast area so you could eat inside or out. The breakfast offerings had a nice variety. The location right next to Dewey beach was excellent, and the immediate area street side was nice for walking. Although it would be a hike, you could walk from this hotel to the Rehoboth boardwalk. During this time of the season there is no metered parking, so I believe you could bring two cars if needed and not have to pay an extra car fee as I have read is the case. The only negative was no balcony to enjoy the outside, despite the French doors in the room. The convenience and value was great and I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: I believe I stayed on the 4th floor where the pool and breakfast room were making it very easy to ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMA_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
3.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
2.0 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 12 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf

Property: BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
Address: 1400 Highway One, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gold Leaf Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Best Western Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing