We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good value and great location for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value and great location for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

For the price, this hotel meets all expectations and the location is great (it's separated from the beach by only a few houses/condos and is the key selling point of the hotel). As a another review mentions, it could be a cleaner as the carpets are quite dirty but the beds are fairly decent and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast was ok (nothing spectacular but served its purpose).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nmc525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    126
    82
    37
    18
See reviews for
118
124
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just spent my first time at Bethany Beach with my extended family. We took 4 rooms. Check-in was a snap, they let us have a room 2 hours early. They went out of their ways to make us comfortable. They brought us extra blankets for our children, let us stay a bit later for breakfast, and tried to accommodate us in every way. Rooms were large and very clean. We had a nice view of the bay. It was a very quiet town, which is what we loved. Very close to beach (walk)

Room Tip: we had room 303 and 304 with nice view of bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deborbar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a room for wheel chair use. The shower was a little tight but most of all the shower floor was very slippery. We were actually afraid to move without holding on tightly. There isn't anything else that can be said about a slippery floor in a shower, but we hope this problem can be remedied.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Va., United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We thought staff should have been intimately familiar with all aspects of the Cape May Ferry, which we'd never taken before, but we figured it out through brochures and the Internet. A list of diners open after Labor Day would have been helpful. But all this did not detract from our overall experience, which was exceptional. The proximity to the beach was breathtaking, and we appreciated the excellent parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, MD
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The carpet in the hallways and room was disgusting. I first started walking barefoot in the room only to discover my feet felt really sticky and when I looked at my feet -they were gross!! The water view is deceiving as well. You can sort of see water -the ocean on one side but not really. The French balcony was also deceiving for me. When I think of balcony I think of going outside - not here - there are doors that open to nothing with a rail across the opening. Otherwise a huge window to open. Breakfast did not impress me - just your average hotel stuff. This area for the beach is a great spot but would pick another place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMC2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We loved the proximity to beach, free breakfast is nice, tho coffee is terrible, also coffee in room is awful, but refrig. and microwave very convenient. Beds are comfy, bathroom clean and good water pressure in shower, front desk staff friendly and helpful. Pool is very nice, only needs re-surfacing, and plastic lounge chairs could do with some padding, and PLEASE water and save those dying plants. BIG NEGATIVE: filthy rugs in hallway and room. Do not attempt the white sox test....I fear the dirt will never come out. Suggestion to management: put in laminate flooring: easy to clean and such a fresh clean look. Would really improve this little seaside gem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

arrival staff was less than welcoming, with telling our party of 6 that we were only allowed one vehicle or else be towed.. we paid an additional 60 dollars in permits after trying to find the permit place. The breakfast room was over crowded more space due to management.. No hot water, or water pressure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
3.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.0 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 12 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
1.9 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf

Property: BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
Address: 1400 Highway One, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gold Leaf Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Best Western Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing